No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.			
. 24	Uphall (3)—contd.  Uphall (4)	north-easterly direction along the centre of the Union Canal to the Refinery Bridge, and thence in a northerly direction along the centre of the Niddrie Road to the boundary of the parish.  That part of the parish of Uphall which is bounded on the west and north by the Uphall (3) Division and on the east and south by a line drawn from the Refinery Bridge in a southerly direction along the centre of Greendykes Road to its junction with the main road from Uphall to Edinburgh, and thence in a westerly direction along the centre of the last-mentioned road to the Holygate			
25	Uphall (5)	Canal Bridge.  That part of the parish of Uphall which is bounded on the west by the Uphall (3) and Uphall (4) Divisions and on the south by a line drawn from the junction of the Greendykes Road with the main road from Uphall to Edinburgh along the centre of the last-mentioned road in			
26	Uphall (6)	an easterly direction to the eastern boundary of the parish. That part of the parish of Uphall which is bounded on the north by the Uphall (4) and Uphall (5) Divisions and on the west and south by a line drawn from the Holygate Canal Bridge in a south-easterly direction along the centre			
27 28	Uphall (7) Bathgate (1)	of the Union Canal to the boundary of the parish.  The remainder of the parish of Uphall.  That part of the parish of Bathgate exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Armadale which lies to the west of a line drawn from the footbridge across Barbauchlaw Water at Woodbank straight to the point at which the eastern boundary of the burgh of Whitburn meets the boundary between the			
29	Bathgate (2)	parishes of Bathgate and Whitburn.  That part of the parish of Bathgate exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Bathgate which lies to the east of the Bathgate (1) Division and to the north of the centre of the Bathgate and Airdrie Road.			
30	Bathgate (3)	The remainder of the parish of Bathgate exclusive of the portions included within the limits of the burghs of Armadale and Bathgate.			

4. The number of councillors to be elected by the Town Councils of the Burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council shall be as follows:—

Burghs.			Number of Councillors.		Burghs.			Number of Councillors.		
Armadale					3	Linlithgow				3
Bathgate					6	Queensferry				<b>2</b>
Bo'ness	•••	• • •	•••	• • •	7	Whitburn		•••		1

<sup>5.</sup> This Order shall come into force on the first day of October 1929, and the Order of the Secretary for Scotland dated the 27th August 1889, determining the number of County Councillors for each County Council in Scotland and apportioning them between the county and each of the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council, so far as relating to the County of Linlithgow, and the Order of the Boundary Commissioners under the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, dated the 3rd July 1891, relating to the County of Linlithgow, together with any Orders amending the same, are hereby repealed as from 16th May 1930

Scottish Office, Whitehall, S.W.1, 16th August 1929.