No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.					
17 18	Houston (West) Linwood	The remainder of the parish of Houston.  That part of the parish of Kilbarchan which lies to the east of a line drawn along the centre of the road leading from Johnstone to Crosslee by Windyhill from the point at which the said road enters the parish to the point at					
19	Bridge of Weir	which it leaves it.  That part of the parish of Kilbarchan which lies to the west of the Linwood Division and to the north of Locher Water.					
20 21 22	Kilbarchan Lochwinnoch (East).  Lochwinnoch (North)	The remainder of the parish of Kilbarchan.  That part of the parish of Lochwinnoch which is bounded on the west by a line drawn from the point at which the road leading from Johnstone to Beith crosses the southern boundary of the parish in a northerly direction along the said road to its junction with the road to Lochwinnoch by Lochside, thence along the centre of the last mentioned road to the point at which it meets Dubbs Water, thence along the medium filum of Dubbs Water and the centre of Castle Semple Loch to the boundary between the parishes of Kilbarchan and Lochwinnoch.  The remainder of the parish of Lochwinnoch.					
23	and (West). Kilmacolm (East)	That part of the parish of Kilmacolm which is included within the following boundary, viz.:—A line drawn from the point at which the Gryffe Water meets the boundary between the parishes of Kilmacolm and Houston in a north westerly direction up the medium filum of the said Water to a point in the centre of Gryffe Bridge at Pacemuir Mill, thence in a generally northerly direction along the centre of the road leading therefrom to Kalmacolm to its junction with the road from Bridge of Weir by Kilmacolm and East Kilbride Farm to Port Glasgow, thence along the centre of the last mentioned road to the point at which the road passing Leperstone Farm strikes off, thence along the said road to Leperstone Farm to the point at which it meets the boundary between the parishes of Kilmacolm and Erskine, and thence in an easterly and southerly direction along the said boundary and the boundary between the parishes of Kalmacolm and Houston					
24	Kilmacolm (North) and (South).	to the point of commencement.  (1) The remainder of the parish of Kilmacolm, (2) the parish of Port Glasgow exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Port Glasgow, and (3) the parish of Greenock exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Greenock.					
25	Inverkip	The parish of Inverkip exclusive of the portions included within the limits of the burghs of Gourock and Greenock.					

4. The number of councillors to be elected by the Town Councils of the Burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council shall be as follows:—

Burghs.			Number of Councillors.		Burghs.			Number of Councillors.		
Barrhead					3	Paisley				22
Gourock					3	Port Ğlasgow				7
Greenock					21	Renfrew				5
Johnstone	• • •	• • •		• • •	4					

<sup>5.</sup> This Order shall come into force on the first day of October 1929, and the Order of the Secretary for Scotland dated the 27th August 1889, determining the number of County Councillors for each County Council in Scotland and apportioning them between the county and each of the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council, so far as relating to the County of Renfrew, and the Order of the Boundary Commissioners under the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, dated the 29th September 1891, relating to the County of Renfrew, together with any Orders amending the same, are hereby repealed as from 16th May 1930.

Scottish Office, Whitehall, S.W.1, 16th August 1929.