In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, I hereby determine as follows:---

1. For the purposes of the reconstitution of the County Council of the County of Selkirk (in this Order called the County) the number of county councillors for the County shall be 30. 2. The number of county councillors to be elected for the landward area of the County shall be 7.

3. The contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County shall be as follows:—

No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.
1 2	Caddonfoot Galashiels	The parish of Caddonfoot. (1) That part of the parish of Galashiels which lies to the north of the medium filum of the river Tweed exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Gala- shiels; and (2) that part of the parish of Selkirk which lies generally to the north of a line drawn from a point in the parish boundary at the confluence of the Netly Burn with the river Ettrick, up the said burn to the point at which it is crossed by the road leading from Yair by Philiphaugh Farm to Yarrow, thence in a generally south-westerly direc- tion along the centre of the said road to a point due east of the broken down bridge near Philiphaugh House, thence due west to the river Yarrow, and thence up the medium filum of the said river to the parish boundary.
3	Selkirk and Lindean.	(1) The remainder of the parish of Galashiels exclusive of the portions included within the limits of the burghs of Galashiels and Selkirk; and (2) that part of the parish of Selkirk which lies to the South of the <i>medium filum</i> of the river Ettrick exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Selkirk.
4	Bowhill and Philip- haugh.	The remainder of the parish of Selkirk exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Selkirk.
5	Yarrow and St. Mary's.	(1) The parish of Yarrow, and (2) that part of the parish of Ettrick which lies to the north-west of a line drawn from the western boundary of the parish at or near the top of Herman Law along the watershed between the valley of the Ettrick and the valley of the Yarrow to the boundary of the parish at or near the top of Cowan's Croft.
6	Kirkhope East and Ashkirk.	(1) The parish of Ashkirk, and (2) that part of the parish of Kirkhope which is bounded on the north and west by a line drawn from the point at which the parish boundary meets the river Ettrick up the <i>medium filum</i> of the said river to the point at which it meets the east march of the estate of Ettrick Shaws, and thence along the said east march in a generally southerly direction to the point at which it meets the parish boundary east of Hellmuir Loch.
7	Éttrick and Kirkhope West.	(1) The remainder of the parish of Ettrick, and (2) the remainder of the parish of Kirkhope.

4. The number of councillors to be elected by the Town Councils of the Burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council shall be as follows:----

Burghs.												Number of Councillors.	
Galashiels Selkirk	••••	••••	•••		•••					•••	•••	•••	$\frac{15}{8}$
Delalia	•••	•••	•••	•••	•••	•••	•••	•••	•••	•••	•••	•••	Ũ

5. This Order shall come into force on the first day of October 1929, and the Order of the Secretary for Scotland dated the 27th August 1889, determining the number of County Councillors for each County Council in Scotland and apportioning them between the county and each of the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council, so far as relating to the County of Selkirk, and the Order of the Boundary Commissioners under the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, dated 28th September 1891, relating to the County of Selkirk, are hereby repealed as from 16th May 1930.

Scottish Office, Whitehall, S.W.1, 13th August 1929.