No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.
40 41	Carnock and Saline. Torryburn	(1) The parish of Carnock, and (2) the parish of Saline. (1) The parish of Torryburn, and (2) that part of the parish of Culross which is bounded on the north and west by a line drawn from the point at which the Bluther Burn meets the eastern boundary of the parish up the said burn to the point at which it meets the Shiresmill Road, thence in a south westerly direction along the centre of the said
42	Culross and Kin- cardine.	road to the point at which it meets the boundary of the burgh of Culross, and thence in an easterly and southerly direction along the said boundary to the River Forth. (1) The remainder of the parish of Culross exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Culross, and (2) the parish of Tulliallan.

4. The number of councillors to be elected by the Town Councils of the Burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council shall be as follows:—

Burghs.	Number of Councillors.	Burghs.	Number of Councillors.
Auchtermuchty	1	Kinghorn	1
Buckhaven and Methil	5	Kirkcaldy	\dots 12
Burntisland	\dots 2	Ladybank	1
Cowdenbeath	4	Leslie	1
Crail	1	Leven	3
Culross	1	Lochgelly	3
Cupar	2	Markinch	1
Dunfermline	12	Newburgh	1
Dysart	2	Newport	1
Elie and Earlsferry	1	Pittenweem	1
Falkland	1	St. Andrews	3
Inverkeithing	1	Tayport	1
Kilrenny, Änstruther Ea	ster		
and Anstruther Wester	1		
			,

5. This Order shall come into force on the first day of October 1929, and the Order of the Secretary for Scotland dated the 27th August 1889, determining the number of County Councillors for each County Council in Scotland and apportioning them between the county and each of the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council, so far as relating to the County of Fife, and the Order of the Boundary Commissioners under the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, dated the 3rd November 1891, relating to the County of Fife, together with any Orders amending the same, are hereby repealed as from 16th May 1930.

Scottish Office, Whitehall, S.W.1, 13th August 1929.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929.

RECONSTITUTED COUNTY COUNCIL FOR THE

COUNTY OF SELKIRK.

In accordance with the requirements of subsection (4) of Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, intimation is hereby given that the Secretary of State proposes to make an Order in the terms annexed hereto, and that before making the said Order he will consider any objections and representations in writing respecting the same received in the Scottish Office, Whitehall, London, S.W.1, within twenty-one days of the date hereof.

ORDER by the Secretary of State determining the contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County of Selkirk, the number of county councillors for the County and the apportionment of these county councillors between the landward area and the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council.