4. The number of councillors to be elected by the Town Councils of the Burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council shall be as follows:—

Burghs.	Number of Councillors.	Burghs.	Number of Councillors.
Bridge of Allan Denny and Dunipace	$egin{array}{ccc} \dots & 2 \ \dots & 2 \end{array}$	Grangemouth Kilsyth	4 3
Folkirk	12	Stirling	8

5. This Order shall come into force on the first day of October 1929, and the Order of the Secretary for Scotland dated the 27th August 1889, determining the number of County Councillors for each County Council in Scotland and apportioning them between the county and each of the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council, so far as relating to the County of Stirling, and the Order of the Boundary Commissioners under the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, dated the 22nd January 1892, relating to the County of Stirling, together with any Orders amending the same, are hereby repealed as from 16th May 1930.

Scottish Office, Whitehall, S.W.1, 6th August 1929.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929.

RECONSTITUTED COUNTY COUNCIL FOR THE

COUNTY OF PERTH.

In accordance with the requirements of subsection (4) of Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, intimation is hereby given that the Secretary of State proposes to make an Order in the terms annexed hereto, and that before making the said Order he will consider any objections and representations in writing respecting the same received in the Scottish Office, Whitehall, London, S.W.1, within twenty-one days of the date hereof.

ORDER by the Secretary of State determining the contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County of Perth, the number of county councillors for the County and the apportionment of these county councillors between the landward area and the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, I hereby determine as follows:—

- 1. For the purposes of the reconstitution of the County Council of the County of Perth (in this Order called the County) the number of county councillors for the County shall be 83.
- 2. The number of county councillors to be elected for the landward area of the County shall be 47.
- 3. The contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County shall be as follows:—

Nc. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.	
1	Aberargie	(1) The parish of Abernethy exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Abernethy, (2) the	
2	Bridge of Earn	parish of Arngask, and (3) the parish of Dron. (1) The parish of Dunbarney, (2) the parish of Forgandenny, and (3) the parish of Rhynd.	
3	Forteviot	(1) The parish of Aberdalgie, (2) the parish of Findo Gask, and (3) the parish of Forteviot.	
4	Tibbermore	(1) The parish of Perth exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Perth, and (2) the parish of Tibbermore exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Perth.	
5 6	Methven Stanley	The parish of Methven. (1) The parish of Kinclaven, (2) that part of the parish of Auchtergaven which lies to the east of the Benchill Burn, and (3) that part of the parish of Redgorton which lies to the north of a line drawn from the River Tay up the	