5. This Order shall come into force on the first day of October 1929, and the Order of the Secretary for Scotland dated the 27th August 1889, determining the number of County Councillors for each County Council in Scotland and apportioning them between the County and each of the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council, so far as relating to the County of Elgin, and the Order of the Boundary Commissioners under the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, dated the 6th July 1891, relating to the County of Elgin, are hereby repealed as from 16th May 1930.

Scottish Office. Whitehall, S.W.1, 2nd August 1929.

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929.

## RECONSTITUTED COUNTY COUNCIL FOR THE

## COUNTY OF NAIRN.

In accordance with the requirements of subsection (4) of Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, intimation is hereby given that the Secretary of State proposes to make an Order in the terms annexed hereto, and that before making the said Order he will consider any objections and representations in writing respecting the same received in the Scottish Office, Whitehall, London, S.W.1, within twenty-one days of the date hereof.

ORDER by the Secretary of State determining the contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County of Nairn, the number of county councillors for the County and the apportionment of these county councillors between the landward area and the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, I hereby determine as follows:-

1. For the purposes of the reconstitution of the County Council of the County of Nairn (in this Order called the County) the number of county councillors for the County shall be 15.

2. The number of county councillors to be elected for the landward area of the County

shall be 9.

3. The contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County shall be as follows: --

No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.
1	Glenferness	That part of the parish of Ardelach which is bounded on the East and South by the County Boundary, on the West and South by the parish of Cawdor and on the North and West by a line drawn along the right bank of the River Findhorn from the point near Balnught where the boundary of the Parishes of Ardelach and Cawdor strikes Southwards from the said River to the Footbridge spanning the said River at Ardelach Parish Church, then crossing on the centre line of the said Footbridge and following the centre of the footpath to the commencement of the Public Road at the Churchyard entrance gate, thence along the centre of the said Public Road to its junction with Belivat-Dulsie Road and continuing thence on the centre of the last mentioned road in a North Westerly direction to its junction with the Nairn-Grantown Road at Belivat, and thence in a straight line in a North Easterly direction to the middle of the Daltulich Road Bridge spanning the River Findhorn at the march with the County of Moray.
2 3	Meikle Burn Auldearn	The remainder of the Parish of Ardelach.  That part of the Parish of Auldearn which is bounded on the West by the parish of Nairn and elsewhere by a line commencing at the boundary between the said parishes and running eastwards along the Northern boundary of the lands

belonging to the London, Midland and Scottish Railway Company and continued to the centre of the Auldearn-Druim Road, then following the centre of said Road in a generally Southerly direction to the middle of the road bridge spanning the Meadowfield Burn near Boath House, thence along the