ment (Scotland) Act, 1889, dated the 28th September 1891, relating to the County of Banff, together with any Orders amending the same, are hereby repealed as from 16th May 1930.

Scottish Office, Whitehall, S.W.1, 2nd August 1929.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929.

RECONSTITUTED COUNTY COUNCIL FOR THE

COUNTY OF CAITHNESS.

In accordance with the requirements of subsection (4) of Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, intimation is hereby given that the Secretary of State proposes to make an Order in the terms annexed hereto, and that before making the said Order he will consider any objections and representations in writing respecting the same received in the Scottish Office, Whitehall, London, S.W.1, within twenty-one days of the date hereof.

ORDER by the Secretary of State determining the contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County of Caithness, the number of county councillors for the County and the apportionment of these county councillors beween the landward area and the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, I hereby determine as follows:-

1. For the purposes of the reconstitution of the County Council of the County of Caithness (in this Order called the County) the number of county councillors for the County shall be 36.

2. The number of county councillors to be elected for the landward area of the County shall be 22.

3. The contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County shall be as follows:-

No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.
1 2	Reay	The parish of Reay. That part of the parish of Thurso (exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Thurso) which lies to the west and north of the centre of the road leading
3	Thurso East	from Thurso by Janetstown to Milton. The remainder of the parish of Thurso exclusive of the
4	Halkirk South	portion included within the limits of the burgh of Thurso. That part of the parish of Halkirk which is bounded on the east by the parishes of Bower and Watten, on the south by the parish of Latheron, and elsewhere by a line drawn from the point at which the London, Midland and Scottish Railway line crosses the boundary between the parishes of Bower and Halkirk, first along the said railway line in a westerly direction until it reaches the Thurso river, thence up the medium filum of the said river to the point at which the burn of Olgrinbeg joins it, thence up the medium filum of the said burn and of Allt a' Chracairmi to Lochan Dubh a' Chracairmi, thence through the said loch and up the burn flowing into it from Loch Meadhoin until it again meets the London, Midland and Scottish Railway line, thence along the said railway line to the western boundary of the parish of Halkirk, and thence in a southerly direction along the said western boundary until it meets the parish of
5	Halkirk North-East	Latheron. That part of the parish of Halkirk which is bounded on the north by the parish of Thurso, on the east by the parish of Bower, and elsewhere by a line drawn in a westerly direction from the point at which the London, Midland and Scottish Railway line crosses the boundary between the parishes of Bower and Halkirk, along the said railway line until it reaches the Thurso river, thence down the medium filum of the said river until it is crossed by the road from