No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.					
24	Farnell, Kinnell and Maryton.	(1) The parish of Farnell, (2) the parish of Kinnell, and (3) the parish of Maryton.					
. 25	Craig	The parish of Craig.					
26	Inverkeilor and Lunan.	(1) The parish of Inverkeilor, and (2) the parish of Lunan.					
27	Kirkden and Guth- rie.	(1) The parish of Kirkden, and (2) the parish of Guthrie.					
28	Arbroath and St. Vigeans.	The parish of Arbroath and St. Vigeans exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Arbroath.					
29	Carmyllie and Arbir- lot.	(1) The parish of Carmyllie, and (2) the parish of Arbirlot.					
30	Panbride and Barry.	(1) The parish of Panbride exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Carnoustie, and (2) the parish of Barry exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Carnoustie.					

4. The number of councillors to be elected by the Town Councils of the Burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council shall be as follows:—

Burghs.					umber of ouncillors.	Burghs.		Number of Councillors.			
Arbroath					11	Kirriemuir					2
Brechin					5	Monifieth					2
Carnoustie				•••	5	Montrose					7
Forfar	• • •	• • •			6						
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·											

5. This Order shall come into force on the first day of October 1929, and the Order of the Secretary for Scotland dated the 27th August 1889, determining the number of County Councillors for each County Council in Scotland and apportioning them between the County and each of the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council, so far as relating to the County of Forfar, and the Order of the Boundary Commissioners under the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, dated the 3rd November 1891, relating to the County of Forfar, together with any Orders amending the same, are hereby repealed as from 16th May 1930.

Scottish Office, Whitehall, S.W.1, 2nd August 1929.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1929.

RECONSTITUTED COUNTY COUNCIL FOR THE COUNTY OF BANFF.

In accordance with the requirements of subsection (4) of Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, intimation is hereby given that the Secretary of State proposes to make an Order in the terms annexed hereto, and that before making the said Order he will consider any objections and representations in writing respecting the same received in the Scottish Office, Whitehall, London, S.W.1, within twenty-one days of the date hereof.

ORDER by the Secretary of State determining the contents and boundaries of the electoral divisions of the County of Banff, the number of county councillors for the County and the apportionment of these county councillors between the landward area and the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by Section 8 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1929, I hereby determine as follows:—

1. For the purposes of the reconstitution of the County Council of the County of Banff (in this Order called the County) the number of county councillors for the County shall be 45.

2. The number of county councillors to be elected for the landward area of the County shall be 22.