	<u>. · ·</u>	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
No. of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents and Boundaries.
5	Ayton	(1) The parish of Eyemouth exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Eyemouth, and (2) that part of the parish of Ayton which lies to the north of the Eye Water.
6 7	Burnmouth Foulden and Mord- ington	The remainder of the parish of Ayton. (1) The parish of Foulden, and (2) the parish of Mordington.
8 9 10 11	Chirnside	The parish of Chirnside. The parish of Hutton. The parish of Greenlaw. That part of the parish of Eccles which lies to the south and west of the centre of the main road from Greenlaw to Coldstream by Orange Lane.
12 13	Leitholm Coldstream	The remainder of the parish of Eccles. The parish of Coldstream exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Coldstream.
14 15	Swinton	The parish of Swinton. (1) The parish of Ladykirk, and (2) the the parish of Whitsome.
16 17 18 19	Edrom	The parish of Edrom. (1) The parish of Fogo, and (2) the parish of Polwarth. The parish of Langton. The parish of Duns exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Duns.
20	Cranshaws and Longformacus.	(1) The parish of Cranshaws, and (2) the parish of Longformacus.
$\begin{array}{c} 21 \\ 22 \end{array}$	Channelkirk Lauder	The parish of Channelkirk. The parish of Lauder exclusive of the portion included within the limits of the burgh of Lauder.
23 24 25 26	Legerwood	The parish of Legerwood. The parish of Earlston. The parish of Mertoun. (1) The parish of Hume, and (2) the parish of Nenthorn. The parish of Gordon.
28	Westruther	The parish of Westruther.

4. The number of councillors to be elected by the Town Councils of the Burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council shall be as follows:—

Burghs.			Number of Councillors.		Burghs.	Number of Councillors.				
Coldstream Duns		•••		$\frac{1}{2}$	Eyemouth Lauder		•••	•••	2 1	,

^{5.} This Order shall come into force on the first day of October 1929, and the Order of the Secretary for Scotland dated the 27th August 1889, determining the number of County Councillors for each County Council in Scotland and apportioning them between the County and each of the burghs entitled to be represented on the County Council, so far as relating to the County of Berwick, and the Order of the Boundary Commissioners under the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, dated the 3rd July 1891, relating to the County of Berwick, are hereby repealed as from 16th May 1930.

Scottish Office, Whitehall, S.W.1, 2nd August 1929.