Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Writing Assistant—Dora Edith Smith.

March 2, 1929.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Writing Assistant: Ena Amy Casey.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Rochdale—John Sunderland.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London
—Doris Rose Hawkins.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Thetford—Eric Macdonald Allison.
Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist,
Lairg—Elspeth Ross Sutherland.

Skilled Workman—Anthony Oliver.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, London — Joseph Douglas Samuel Bell, John Edward Gough, Horace Henry Rollings.

Telephonist, London—Eva May Cornish.
Telephonists—Hettie Bailey (Kettering),
Florence Elsie Jennings (Maidstone),
Lillias Mary Simpson (Aberdeen), Doris
Watkins (Stoke-on-Trent).

Porter on the Post Office (London) Railway—Cyril Middlemiss.

Postman or Porter, London—William Coyle.

Postmen—William Charles Barrett (Gerrards Cross, Slough), Lewis George Cornish (Brighton), Charles Ralph (Cambridge), Sydney Read (Epsom), Thomas Charles Edward Swaffer (Hastings).

Postman—Owen Clifford Brazier.

Temporary Postman-Messengers—Andrew Alexander Burnett, Albert Burnell, Kenneth Chadwick, Thomas Henry Corlett, Cyril Edward Hammond, Cyril Raymond John Dibble Miles.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London—Eveleen Maud Oulds.

Telephonist, Hamilton—Catherine Ann Andrews.

Under the Second Proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman, Bishop Auckland
—Joseph Smith.

Under the Second Proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations

Prison Service, England and Wales: Governor Class IV.—Henry Scott.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Department of the Director of Public Prosecutions: Male Shorthand Typist — John Bertram Davies.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Office of Works: Foreman-James Souden.

March 4, 1929.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Shorthand Typists — Morna Mabel Burge, Gwendolen Florence Davies, Hetty May Gooding, Edna Sarah Augusta Hunt.

Writing Assistant-Millicent Vera Akers.

Air Ministry: Junior Grade of Administrative Class—Malcolm Patrick Murray.

Customs and Excise Department: Male Assistant Preventive Officer—John Urwin.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London—Caroline Rumgay.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Stockport—Norman Basil Hyde.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerk, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes—John Charles Wills.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), North Midland and Sheffield Group—Percy Clifford Hoole.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Ilford and Barking—John Robinson.

Skilled Workman — Frederick Henry Charles Evans.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London—Chesterfield Johnson.

Telephonists, London — Margaret Agnes Crawford, Elsie May Shepherd.

Postmen — Ralph Quinton (Heswall Hill, Liverpool), John Milton Shepherd (Blackmoor, Petersfield).

Temporary Postman-Messenger — Harold Worwood.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Sheriff Clerk Service, Scotland, Clerk—Matthew Thom.

March 5, 1929.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Writing Assistants — Constance Ethel Bradshaw, Lily Marsh, Gladys May Moore, Mabel Newton, Alice Pollock.

Customs and Excise Department: Male Assistant Preventive Officer—Victor George Frank Ashworth.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerk—Herbert Hill.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistants, London — Winifred Lucy Bennett, Helen Grace Bower, Violet Ellen Harris.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Croydon—Sidney Victor Fennemore.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Milford Haven—Ada Vera Estella Dinham.