Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Paperkeeper-Luke Kelly.

Under the Second Proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London
—Edwin Cornelius Lester.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Shift Engineer in the Works and Buildings Department—Ernest Arthur Geach.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workman — Ernest Whittick.

December 12, 1928.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class-Edith Mary Franklin.

Typists—Constance Edwards, Margaret May Gavine, Mary M'Ilroy Greenlees.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks—Annie Barnes, Elsie MacLean, John Forbes Milne, Gladys Eva Morbey.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk Typist in County Courts—Ellen Constance Wilson.

Post Office: Probationary Inspector in the Engineering Department—Harold George Crook.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Inland Revenue: Stamper—William Charles Richardson.

Prison Department, Scotland: Female Warder—Annie Liddell.

Post Office: Male Telegraphists, London— Edward George Burton, William Alfred Tice.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists— Harold James Ball (Leigh, Lancs), Thomas Henry Morris (Andover).

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal) Oxford—Francis Benjamin Mace.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Brighouse, Huddersfield — Edith May Stanley.

Skilled Workman-Albert Morson.

Telephonists, London — Margaret Jane Aston, Lilian Emily Bull, Ivy Marion Clare, Ena Florence Harriett Cummings.

Telephonists, Chippenham — Eileen May White.

Porter on the Post Office (London) Railway—Douglas Edwards.

Postmen or Porters, London—James Sidney Edward Ayton, Francis Joseph Thomas Carlisle, Walter Charles Neale, Joseph Shaw, Simeon Joseph Wines.

Postmen—William David Carroll (Southport), Jesse Vincent Jones (Prescot, Liverpool), George William Kersley (Bexhill-on-Sea), Roger Purssell (Wendover, Aylesbury), Percy Harry Whitfield. Temporary Postman-Messengers — John Grieve, Warren James Griffiths, Robert Charles Skitmore, Harold Williams.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under the Second Proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman, Liverpool—John Halpin.

Under the Second Proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workman—Edwin Dunscombe.

Postmen—Thomas Martin Jones (Porth), James Langston (Birmingham).

## Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Laboratory Manager at one of the Royal Naval Armament Depots—Richard Victor Eaton.

Second Officer of H.M. Cable Ship "Kilmun"—Harry Cecil Brand Pipon.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Constables in H.M. Dockyard, Simonstown—Henry John Croom otherwise Henry John Croome, George Haines.

December 13, 1928.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Typists—Muriel King, Winifred Margaret Kings.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise—Arthur Henry Williams.

Departmental Clerical Class—Ralph Cunningham Proctor.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerk—Charles Robert Pattenden.

Post Office: Probationary Inspector in the Engineering Department—George Harold Coates.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Electrical Fitters—Alfred James Thomas Corney, Harry Julian Hocken.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer (Male)—Thomas John Owen.

Post Office: Male Telegraphist, London—William George Ransom.

Telephonists, London—Cynthia Winifred Chasteauneuf, Phyllis Cooke, Nellie Eagle, Irene Verena Finlay, Mabel Dorothy Johnstone, Lilian Rose Spall, Winifred Emily Tottle.

Telephonists — Annie Mabel Chatterton (Liverpool), Gwendoline Green (Chester), Margaret Elizabeth Keane (Cardiff), Bronwen Watkins (Barnstaple).

Postmen—John Allen (Rawtenstall, Bury), Frank Jordan (Oxted, Reigate and Red Hill), John Kaine (Bolton).