Stodart Lorimer, James Whitelaw Hamilton, and James Pittendrigh Macgillivray to be Our Commissioners in Scotland for the purposes aforesaid.

And We do by these Presents will and ordain that this Our Commission shall continue in full force, and virtue, and that you, Our said Commissioners, or any three or more of you, may from time to time proceed in the execution thereof, and of every matter and thing therein contained, although the same be not continued from time to time by adjournment; provided always that three years after the date hereof and every subsequent year thereafter one of your number shall retire from this Our Commission in such order as shall be determined by One of Our Principal Secretaries of State after consultation with the Chairman of this Our Commission, and that to the place thereby made vacant there may be appointed by Warrant under Our Sign Manual such person as We shall think fit to appoint.

And We do further ordain that you have liberty to report to Us your proceedings under this Our Commission from time to time if you shall judge it expedient so to do.

And We Will and Command the said Letters Patent to be extended in the most ample form and to pass the Seal aforesaid per saltum without passing any other Seal or Register. For doing whereof these Presents shall be to the Director of Our Chancery for writing the same and to the Keeper of the Said Seal for causing the same to be appended thereto a sufficient Warrant.

> Given at Our Court at Saint James's this twenty-second day of August 1927, in the eighteenth year of Our Reign.

> > By His Majesty's Command.

(Sgd.) JOHN GILMOUR.

## EDUCATION (SCOTLAND) ACT, 1918.

## COUNTY OF STIRLING.

ORDER by the Secretary of State determining the electoral divisions of the education area of the County of Stirling, the number of members to be elected to the Education Authority, and the apportionment of these members among the electoral divisions of the education area.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by Section two of the Education (Scotland) Act, 1918, and after compliance with the procedure therein prescribed, I, the Right Honourable Sir John Gilmour, Bart., one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, hereby direct that the electoral divisions of the education area of the County of Stirling, the number of members to be elected to the Education Authority of the said area, and the apportionment of such members among the electoral divisions shall be as follows:-

Number of Members of Education Authority ...

Electoral Divisions.		Contents of Divisions.	Number of members for each Electoral Division.
First		The Parish of Falkirk, excluding such portion thereof as is within the Electoral Divisions for the purpose of the election of the County Council of the County of Stirling, of Bonnybridge and Falkirk (West)	f f
Second		The Parishes of Grangemouth, Muiravonside, and Slamannan	6
Third	•••	The Parishes of Kippen, Gargunnock, St. Ninians, Logie, and Stirling	8
Fourth		The Parishes of Airth, Larbert, Dunipace, Denny, and Kilsyth, together with such portion of the Parish of Falkirk as is within the Electoral Divisions for the purpose of the election of the County Council of the County of Stirling, of Bonnybridge and Falkirk	•
		(West)	8
Fifth	• • •	The Western County District	4

The Order of the Secretary for Scotland of the 17th February 1919, relating to the electoral divisions of the said education area is hereby revoked.



JOHN GILMOUR,

Scottish Office, Whitehall, S.W.1, 22nd August 1927. One of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State.