Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class—Benjamin Christopher Cumings, Edward Douglas Hulatt, Francis William Upton.

Inland Revenue: Valuation Clerk—Claude William Hamilton Tucknott.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Air Ministry: Assistant Inspector in the Deputy Directorate of Aeronautical Inspection—Carl Casimir George Rudorf.

Post Office: Female Writing Assistants—Hilda Lucy Brett, Ruby Dorothy Newton, Alice Elizabeth Roach.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Manchester—Elsie Pollard.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Barrow-in-Furness — Norman Helm.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Braintree—Rhoda Jane Ellen Rush.

Skilled Workmen — Frederick Beech, Charles Thomas William Bone, Richard Reginald Wall Dennison, George Edwards, Arthur Alfred Hartley, George Hudson, William Henry Manion, Jack Poppleton, William James Webster.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London—Robert Dockeray Morgans.

Telephonists, London—Mildred Andrews, Kathleen Josephine Beard, Winifred Florence Couldery, Hilda Margaret Holway, Beryl Hucks, Hilda Winifred Hurrell, Ellaline Catherine Elizabeth Jaschke, Enid Celia Matthews, Catherine Mary O'Connor, Elsie Minnie Pye, Mabel Doris Spotswood, Louisa Maud Taylor, Nellie Margaret Ward, Eunice Amy Whincop.

Telephonists — Clara Louisa Davis (Bournemouth), Ethel Emily Gresham (Bridgnorth), Mary Josephine M'Avoy (Liverpool), Rose Winifred M'Manus (Leeds), Grace Langton Rentforth (Bournemouth), Alice Ada Woolgar (Middlesbrough).

Porter or Postman, London—Charles John Shute.

Postmen or Porters, London—Albert Frank Clark, William Andrew Page, Arthur Winn.

Postmen—Theodore Bennett Axon (Edinburgh), John William Leadbetter (Southport).

Under the Second Proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Messenger—William Charles Cracknell.

Post Office: Skilled Workman — Joseph M'Geehan.

Postmen—Joseph Ernest Soars (Manchester), John Watts (Scunthorpe).

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Civil Engineer—Edwin Stanley Sturdee.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Board of Agriculture for Scotland: Clerical Class (Men)—James MacDiarmid Skinner.

Post Office: Clerical Class (Women)—Beatrice Emma Hoare, Kate Thyra Ward.

November 18, 1926.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men)—Thomas Price James, George William Littlefield, Stephen Robert Robbins.

Writing Assistant-Violet Alice Maud Bennett.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class — Leonard Percy Brinson, Charles Stuart Kirk, Percival Williams.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks—William Alfred Cratchley, Henry Willson Goodricke, David Percival Hartley, Frank Hunter, Percy William Lester, Archibald Pollard, Robin Radley, Thomas Roberts, Frank William Symons Sheeres (Unestablished), John Thomas Smith, Allan Scott Swan, Richard Mancell Tebbit, Brinley James Wigmore.

Valuation . Clerk—Victor Edward Harry Nicholls.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class — Frederick Blankley, Alexander Young.

Post Office: Male Assistant Superintendents of Traffic (Class II.) in the London Telephone Service or Male Assistant Traffic Superintendents (Telephones) in the Provinces—Harry Maynard de Borde, John Lewellyn Howard, William Palk, Arthur Vivian Sturdy.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Clerical Class (Men) — Arthur Ainsworth, Horace Edmund Courtney, Ambrose Davenport.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks — Thomas Alexander Arthur, Hugh Arthur Dent, Francis Alexander Mackay, William James Nelson.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class—Cecil Douglas Gully, James Douglas Mitchell.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London—Bernard Alfred George Mole, Frank Harold Wickens. Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal)—John Robb (Scotland Group), Cadwaladr Roberts (North Wales Group). Paperkeeper—William Smith.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments — Roland Edward Stephens.

Forestry Commission: Deputy Surveyor of the New Forest—Lionel Sherbrooke Osmaston. District Officer—Louis Edward MacIver.