March 22, 1923.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class (Women)—Jessica Margaret Aylward, Annie M'Sweeney, Glydon Sarah Pemberton, Sybil Adelaide Dudderidge Stowe, Violet Tours, Grace Pauline Wollaston.
- Typists—Ivy Bray, Alice Frances Chapman, Rosa Emily Harris, Mary Frances Kewley, Norah Morgan, Alice Ivy Piggott, Hilda Margaret Robinson, Edna Maud Southwood.
- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes-Gladys Lily Reim, Constance Sarah Underwood.
- Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London-Kathleen Annie Gilbert.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Air Ministry: Air Service Clerks—Stanley Horace Bickmore, Arthur Samuel Butler, Fred Ernest Cole, John Glover, William Cyril Martin, William Cornelius Midmer, Geoffrey Broughton Tower, Charles John Woodruff.
- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks Johnstone Anderson, John Edward Avent, William Clenshaw, Frank Edgar Daniels, James Alfred Goddard, Walter Ernest Nicholds, Edward Valentine Prow, Thomas Henry Smethurst.
- AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.
- Air Ministry: Air Service Clerks David Anderson, Percy Edward Davis, Richard John Jamieson, William Robertson Kirby.
- Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class — Charles Robert Kitson.
- Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks—Percy Barnes, Andrew Easton, Tom Ellis.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Forestry Commission: Divisional Officer-John Murdoch Murray.
- Department of Overseas Trade: Intelligence Officer—Edward Lorne Frederick Clough-Taylor.
- Post Office: Shorthand Typist, Ipswich— Kathleen Eugenie Dupuch.
 - Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Whitehaven—Annie Elizabeth Hird.
 - Skilled Workmen-James Connell, William Alfred Martin Pemberton.
 - Telephonists, London-Olive Marion Sanders, Edith Elizabeth Williams.
 - Telephonist, Birmingham—Gertrude May Bingham.

Temporary Postmen Messengers—George Wells Allen, Edward John Billings, Harold Booth, Leonard Holden, Stanley Nobbs, Harry Turner.

UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th January 1910.

Admiralty: Female Writing Assistants-Beatrice Emma Chambers, Nellie Ordish.

- Air Ministry: Meteorological Office Clerks— John Donald Ashton, Douglas Frederick Bowering, Harry Eugene Carter, Edward Lister Clinch, Frank Moore Dean, John Gorbell Goodyear, Herbert George Harris, William Hayes, Arthur George William Howard, Alfred Anderson Lovie, William John Richard Pook, Robert Martin Poulter, Rudolph Pyser, Philip Norman Skelton, Henry Lester Butler Tarrant.
- Departments of H.M. Procurator-General and the Treasury Solicitor: Clerk (Higher Grade)—Leonard George Flaxman.
- Public Trustee, Ireland Arthur George Florance M^{*}Clintock.
- War Office: Civil Assistant in the Military Intelligence Department — George Joseph Ball.
- Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Swanley Junction, Bromley—Florence Riddiford, *née* Moore (re-instatement of a married woman).

UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

- Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London-Reuben Thomas Green, George Sidney Arthur Pasquale, Joseph William Walsh.
 - Postmen—Edward Calvert (Manchester), Thomas William Chapman (Birmingham), Herbert Daire (Shipley, Bradford), Norman M'Intyre (Droylsden, Manchester), Job M'Keown (Manchester).

March 23, 1923.

AFILIR OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class (Men)—Stafford Brown Dawson, Norman Arthur Smedley, Percy Robert Young.
- Clerical Class (Women)—Clara Janet Campbell, Ethel Glover.
- Typists—Dorothy Amy Elizabeth Ayers, Florence Ruth Dunn, Susan Henderson Gay, Rhoda Kathleen Hayward, Winifred Mildred Jane Hulkes, Muriel Gladys Hunter.
- Admiralty: Third Grade Clerk, Departmental Clerical Class—Alfred James Bryant.
- Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class—Frank Cecil Abell.
- Inland Revenue Department: Tax Clerk, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes—Janet Kerr Black.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Air Ministry: Air Service Clerks-Alfred Adams, George Washington Allen, Harold William Frank Henry Ayres, Beech. William Blackbourn, Reginald Charles Bouts Shirley Maurice (unestablished), Reginald Broughton, Frederick George Chandler, Ernest William Churcher, Frede-George Hawkins, William rick Glvn Hughes, George Frederick Isted, Robert M'Gill, Thomas Peppiatt, Albert Richard Perriman, Ernest Edward Smith.
- Inland Revenue Department: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes—William Herbert Biggs, William Henry Iredale,