Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Post Office: Female Teller in the India Stamp Branch—Ellen Ann Gage.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Melksham, Chippenhan — Albert George Webber.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London—Frederick Basil Wilkinson.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Newcastle-on-Tyne—George Thomas Easton.

Postman or Porter, London — Charles Cosley Street.

Postmen—Henry George Bowley (Birmingham), Edward Johnson (Darlington), Walter Harrison Moses (Bishop Auckland), Joseph Hargreaves Woolcock (Askam, Barrow-in-Furness).

March 2, 1923.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men)—Bernard George Freshwater, William Henry Lambert, Reginald St. Quentin Sproule, John William Watson.

Clerical Class (Women)—Margaret Strachan Taylor.

Shorthand Typists—Agnes Thomson Berrie,
Annie Brown, Eileen Emma Cobbe, Lottie
Jessie Dyer, Gladys Lilian Faber, Alice
Green, Olive Gwendoline Hutchings, Ethel
Knightley, Rosa Mary Lawson, Aline
Youdell Potter, Vera Annie Slater, Alice
Starkey, Mabel Edith Helen Stuart, Jessie
Myra Walker.

After Open Competition and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Clerical Class (Men)—Percy John Eaton.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk— David Wallace Fyfe.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class—William Trueman.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes—Freda Agnes Barnes, Irene Beaumont, Hubert Leslie Bishop, Ethel Braithwaite, Horace Chantry, Winifred Mary Crawford, Edith Grace Funnell, Margaret Mary Hasney, Edward Martin Hodge, Agnes May Le Huquet, Mary Ellen Lofting, Alexander Steel, Helen Frances Underhay, Laurie Kathleen Regina Webb.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London—Elsie Grant.

After Limited Competition and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes—Charles Henry Adams, Thomas Thompson.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Brockenhurst, Lymington—Kathleen Mary Warren.

Telephonist, London — Irene Evelyn Barnes.

Telephonist, Uxbridge — Alice Georgina Brown.

Postmen—Albert Edward Pawsey (Bradford), Arthur Wicks (Thetford).

Temporary Postmen Messengers—Henry Allan, Norman Harrison, Frederick George Robinson.

UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Post Office: Postman, Rochdale — Robert Whitehead.

March 3, 1923.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men)—Archibald M'Conachie.

Shorthand Typists — Amelia Maud Arnold,
Jessie Ada Barford, Delia Elizabeth Alice
Blackaby, Winifred Mary Blyth, Ida
Lillian Boddy, Gladys Ellen Bown, Florence
Alice Edwards, Gladys Eda Freeman,
Dorothy Florence Fuller, Constance Maud
Gostick, Alice May Hart, Gwendoline Marie
Hart, Eileen Lilian Hayman, Marion
Baillie Howie Hayne, Gladys Hill, Violet
Frances Huish, Maude Grace Hyde, Minnie
Reavley Jennings, Doris Ellen Pett,
Margaret M'Phail Pringle, Hilda Robertson, Rose Tabrett, Phyllis Mary West,
Jane Elizabeth Wilson.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, Offices of Inspectors of Taxes—Kathleen Elizabeth Bennett, Ethel Blankley, Ethel Bertha Clapham, John Young Combe, Gladys Mary Perkins, Grace Marianne Stickings, William James West, Frank Wilding.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class—Herbert Hardcastle.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Ministry of Pensions: Higher Clerical Class (Women)—Florence Amy Caldeleugh.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Telegraphist, London— Ernest Hunt.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Methil, Kirkcaldy — Christina Robertson Grinton.

Telephonists, London—Christian Douglas Crook, Jessie Ellix.

Postmen—Albert John Maunder (Salcombe, Kingsbridge), Harry Edgar Simco (Crewe).

Temporary Postmen Messengers — Eric Paul, Leslie Webster.

-2