Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Board of Education: Assistant Inspector— Joseph Frearson Blocksidge.

Inland Revenue: Non-Professional Clerk—Arthur John Munro.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London—Ernest James.

Postman or Porter, London—Alfred Pulman.
Postmen—Sydney Walter Burnham (West Bytleet, Weybridge), Thomas Collins (Cardiff), Albert Edward Dutton (Cardiff), Thomas Edwards (Liverpool), George Archibald Hunter (Llanelly), Alexander Johnston (Edinburgh), Mark Matthews (Wharram, Malton), Richard Owen (Carnarvon), Frank Ernest Pike (Newport, Mon.).

November 24, 1922.

### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Girls)—Muriel Annis Allanson, Kathleen Florence Bailey, Dorothy Annie Brown, Marjorie Alice Clark, Dorothy Annie Denny, Isabella Brown Eggie, Edna Traill Everdell, Mary Elizabeth Galbraith, Marjorie Winifred Hall, Patricia Halliwell, Muriel Hindmarsh, Janet Evelyn Hughes, Amy Viola Lock, Phyllis Ruth Lovelace, Ethel Mary M'Govern, Nora Lilian Mary Munton, Eva Louise Porter, Rose Nellie Elizabeth Scholl, Ellen Smith, Gerardine Nockold Bisset-Smith, Gladys Stenning, Doris Stevens, Gladys Beatrice Tooke, Helen Beatrice Townsend, Katherine Dorothy Young.

Shorthand Typist-Elsie May Adams.

After Open Competition and under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Clerical Class (Men)—James Patrick Johnston.

### AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Clerical Class (Women)—Marion Muir.

Supplementary Clerk — Reginald Louis Mogg.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London—Lilian May Sarah Duckett.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Manchester—Thomas M'Leod.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Wigan—John William Clayton.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Mirfield, Leeds—Madge Barrett.

Skilled Workmen—Henry Sidney Holden, George Taylor Mawtus, Thomas Milner Wilson.

Storeman in the Stores Department, London—William John Glover.

Telephonists, London—Doris Irene Cook, Florence Isabel Fryer, Hilda Lucy Maud Fuller, Laura Mary Hunt, Margaret Lucas, Elizabeth Florence Mullenger. Telephonists—Doris Lilian Haines (Taunton), Eileen Windsor (Manchester).

Temporary Postmen Messengers—Leonard George Blanchard, James Carberry, John William Vincent Carroll, William Alfred Garrard, John Henry Kadian M'Cowne, Frederick James Pratt, Douglas Hastings Ramsay, Joseph George Rogers, Eric George Scott, George William Scott, Sinclair Sewell, Percy George Tasker, Ronald William Taylor, Stanley Charles Todd.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Mint: Chief Die Sinker in the Pretoria Branch Mint—Ernest Naylor.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Postmen—Burton Thomas Airey (Silsden, Keighley), George Bake (Halifax), John Robert Hayton Cowperthwaite (Carnforth), William Hybert Gray (Cardiff), James Riding (Chorley), Joseph James Scoble (Perranuthnoe, Penzance), Ernest Thirkill (Bradford).

### November 25, 1922.

After Open Competition and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk— Thomas William Ratcliffe.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Post Office: Supplementary Clerk—Henry Brennan.

# WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Telephonists, London—Dorothy Betteridge, Alice Florence Sarah Boulton, Lilian Louisa Cripps, Margery Elizabeth Germany, Mary Kathleen Hegarty.

Telephonists—Constance Barker Reynard (Bradford), Chrissie Linda Smith (Arthington).

Porter or Postman, London—Charles Wicking.

Postmen—Harry Halliday (Pudsey, Leeds), Robert Walker (Cumnock).

Temporary Postmen Messengers—Alfred William Andrews, Reginald Burgum, George Gordon, William Lickfold, Roderick James M'Donald, Owen James Owen, Arthur Frank Rogers, John Henry Thomas Stokes, Andrew Wood.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of 9th December 1919.

Ministry of Pensions: Principal Assistant Secretary—Edward Highton Hodgson.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Porter or Postman, London—Edward Joseph Carter.