Henry William Russell, Frederick Victor John Sear, Sidney Charles Sebry, Arthur Henry Sharp, Harold Victor Smith, Sydney George Smith, Leslie Archibald Spikesman, John Edward Stewart, Horace Streatfield, George Sugden, Frank Arthur Tidman, Sidney Wade, Sydney Ernest Sugden Walter, Alfred George Henry Weitzel, George Thomas Macdonald Windsor.

Prison Commission, Scotland—Angus M'Intosh, Auchincloss.

Public Trustee Office—William Henry Carter, Frank Joyce Covell, Alan Richmond Kennedy.

Sasines, General Register of—Robert James Heath, Andrew Jollie.

Scientific and Industrial Research Department —Ernest Walter Knock, Robert Ragge.

Scottish Board of Health-George Drysdale.

Scottish Education Department — Vernon Charles Hutchinson.

Scottish Office—William John Jesson.

Supreme Court Pay Office — William Allan Adams, Edgar Bertrand Holdsworth.

Trade, Board of—Charles John Baker, Harry Wadham Dalwood, Frederick Felix Haines, Reginald Stewart MacDonald, Frederick Ambrose Meeson, Harold Frank Parker, George Albert Summerton Selby, George Abercrombie Truscott.

War Office—Edward Henry Black.

Welsh Board of Health—Frederick James Dayment, David Oswald William Harris, Reginald Francis Renowden.

Works, Office of — Horace Norman Baker, Walter Henry Brown, Cecil George Carpenter, James Whitsun Cooke, Stanley George Cutting, George Albert Flin, Percy John Francis, Gerald Maurice Harris, Leonard William Harvey, Charles Theodore Holdsworth, George Meikle, Arthur Ernest Owler, Oscar George Sanford, Richard Edward Sargent, Maurice Herbert Thomas.

III.—ASSIGNMENTS TO THE CLERICAL CLASS (WOMEN).

Admiralty-Hannah Sophia Simmonds.

India Office--Gladys Maude Williams.

Labour, Ministry of—Marjorie Katie Buck, Mona Gwenllian Eleanor Rednall.

National Savings Committee—Francis Margaret Harding, Edna Violet Hubbard, Emily Maud Jupp.

Pensions, Ministry of—Dorothy Rowland.

National Health Insurance Commission, Dublin
—Alice Mary Collins, Adelaide De Groot.

Trade, Board of-Ethel Cairns Christie.

War Office—Dorothy Evelyn Weld Finlayson.

IV.—ASSIGNMENTS OF TYPISTS. Control, Board of—Rosetta Jane Harrington. Post Office—Alice Mary Gordon Deighton. Woods, etc., Office of—Annie Eyeline Charters.

V.—ASSIGNMENTS OF FEMALE WRITING ASSISTANTS.

Health, Ministry of — Constance Annie Gregory. Labour, Ministry of—Dorothy Ethel Davis.

Pensions, Ministry of—Elizabeth Mary Gilchrist, Dorothy Bertha Masters, Dorothy Mary Smith.

Post Office — Rose Elizabeth Brown, Dorothy Bush, Gwendoline Victoria Byworth, Helen Davies, Nora Scrivener, Olive Mary Wilson.

VI.—TRANSFERS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS.

India Office—Frank Thomas May, from the Ministry of Transport.

Ministry of Pensions—John Albert Linton, from the Treasury.

VII.—TRANSFERS OF CLERICAL CLASS (MEN).

Air Ministry—Frederick Parker Alexander, George William Barrett, from the Post Office, William Mercer, from the Scottish Education Department.

Foreign Office — Reginald Thomas Callender, Alfred Cheeseman, Stuart Clement Edser, Thomas William Glover, John Strange Jones, Percy Edgar Reeks, Joseph George Ryall, Wilfred Lewis Thomas, from the Post Office.

General Register Office, Ireland—Shawn Richard Lyons, from the Stationery Office.

Labour, Ministry of—William MacManus, from the Post Office.

Prison Commission, Home Office—Sidney Charles Newman Bone, Eric Goodbody, from the Ministry of Transport.

Scottish Education Department—Douglas Albert Carter, from the Air Ministry.

VIII.—TRANSFERS OF CLERICAL CLASS (WOMEN).

India Office—Emily Matilda Williams, from the Ministry of Labour.

Labour, Ministry of—Dorothy Irene Marshall, Lizzie Irwin Patterson, Annie Forsyth Rawbone, Margaret Ann Ross Ritchie, Henrietta Katherine Salomon, Agnes Macleod Scott, Ethel Mary Steeds, from the Post Office.

IX.—TRANSFERS OF SHORTHAND TYPISTS.

Trade, Board of—Janet Kirkpatrick Austin, from the Ministry of Labour.

Inland Revenue Department—Florence Louisa Smith, from the Scientific and Industrial Research Department.

X.—TRANSFERS OF TYPISTS.

Foreign Office—Elsie King, Dorothy Lilian Elizabeth Pearman, Elizabeth Tyler, from the Ministry of Transport.

XI.—TRANSFERS OF FEMALE WRITING ASSISTANTS.

Stationery Office—Clara Mable Tingle, from the Ministry of Labour.