Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Admiralty: Timekeeper in H.M. Naval Establishments-Henry Jefford Young.

Scientific and Industrial Research Department: Clerical Class (Men)—Graham Pearce Score.

Ministry of Transport: Assistant Engineer in the Roads Department-Thomas Guy Newcomen.

Post Office: Skilled Workman — Frederick Thomas Crome.

Telephonist, Birmingham-Ann Hall.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 9TH DECEMBER 1919.

Ministry of Health: Assistant Inspectors in the Insurance Department—James Stewart Boyle, Harold Haydn Davies, Geoffrey Ratcliff Hus-

Assistant Inspector (Woman) in the Insurance Department-Janet Edith Williamson Jones.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen-Richard Chidgey, Herbert Francis Gillam, Thomas Charles

Tube Attendant and Night Collector, London-Alfred John Brightman.

Postmen—Ernest Adams (Leicester), Arthur Arnold (Manchester), James Calder (Glasgow), John Docker (Newcastle-on-Tyne), John Henderson (Linlithgow), William Henry Hodgson (Wakefield), Rodney Stewart Le Grove (Rochester and Chatham), David Mackay (Glasgow), John Patrick Murphy (Manchester), Albert Edward Organ (Bristol), John Charles Oxley (The Hartlepools), William Reynolds (Belfast), James Shuttleworth (Preston), John Watterson (Belfast).

August 20, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men)—John Charles Bools, William Robert James Brockwell, George Arthur Miles Corner, William Alfred James Evans, John Harry Hann, Seaward Edgar Phillips, Alfred Ernest Rowdon, Jack Thomas Stapleton, William Ernest Taylor, Walter Wilde.

Foreign Office: Typists-Violet Ada Wright Hallett, Kathleen Mary Henson, Margaret Eleanor Kate Peck.

Inland Revenue: Typists—Ivy Lily Austen, Delia Elizabeth Alice Blackaby, Charlotte May Elder, Agnes Stalker Haig.

Female Writing Assistants-Frances Perry, Hilda Mary Reading, Muriel Jane Wooler.

Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerks-Norman Alfred Pick, Winifred Ada Tarry.

Ministry of Pensions: Typists—Doris Marjorie Bryan, Ethel Cousens, Ada Elizabeth Jeans (unestablished).

Cox, Beatrice Mabel Darlington, Mary Gertrude Doody, Muriel Stella Hudson, Helen Edith Hyam, Bertha Elizabeth Mann, Helen Joyce Smith.

Post Office: Typists-Olive Doris Jennings, Florence Whitehouse.

Female Writing Assistants-Emily Copland, Annie Mary Evans, Ethelwyn Fryer, Katharine Ellen Wheatley.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH.

Clerical Class (Men)—William Joseph Molloy.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Board of Trade: Nautical Surveyor—Frederick William Audley Hanson.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Tele-graphists (Postal), North Wales Group—Fred Leese, Elijah Pepper, John William Smith, Alfred Leonard Wood.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Sub-Postmaster, Birmingham-Willie Frederick Griffiths.

Male Learner, Birmingham-John Vivyan Young.

Skilled Workmen-James Whittaker Gould, William George Tomlin.

Telephonists—Lily Langford(Hull), Dorothy May M'Guinness (Dublin).

Postmen-Joseph Hinchliffe (Manchester). John Donnet Thorburn (Glasgow).

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22ND MARCH 1918.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Port Talbot—Harold Owen Katon.

Skilled Workmen-David Guthrie, William Hacking.

Postman or Porter, London—George Clement Parkinson.

Postmen—James Baird (Cumnock), William Jesse Brown (Birmingham), Thomas Byrne (Manchester), William Ewart Dolan (Dudley), John Alfred Downing (Dudley), William Hamilton (Glasgow), John Willy Hoggard (Rotherham), Murdo Kinnaird (Nairn), Clement Fred Lightfoot (Leicester), Robert Victor Lloyd (Colwyn Bay), Robert Henry James M'Cann (Coatbridge), Thomas Moore (Manchester), Albert John Northover (Porth. (Manchester), Albert John Northover (Porth, Rhondda).

August 22, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men)—Frederick Henry Bennett, Frank Richard Cowell, Herbert Wesley Cutting, Charles Frederick William Radley Gove, Arthur James Jones, Albert Joseph Lamoon, Norman Herbert Frederick Lowman, James Maccabe, Henry Neville, John Stuart Nightingale, Vernon Stanley Williams, Frank Joseph $\mathbf{ar{W}oodward}.$

Clerical Class (Women)—Elsie Josephine Mary Bryant.

Female Writing Assistants—Rose Minnie Admiralty: Female Writing Assistants—Flor-