in-Chief, Foreman of Works-Ernest James Ramsay.

- Inland Revenue : Assistant Inspector of Taxes —Charles Stanley M'Kay.
- Ministry of Labour: Women Clerks (Lower Grade)—Violet Marion Lawrie Appleby, May Mabel Matilda Blackall, Elsie Emily Mary Brown, Jeanie Burns, Elsie Evelyn Capps, Elizabeth Torn Duthie, Rosalind Margaret Elms, Florence Mary May Harrow, Mary Kidd, Lilian Lee Leech, Dorothy Marks, Mabel Florence Mold, Margaret O'Loghlen, Grace Evelyn Partridge, Marion Jessie Pendry, Dorothy May Round, Winifred Mary Rowell, Mabel Eugenie Saunders, Agnes Niven Skinner, Winifred Matilda Smith, Lily Jane Weir, Ethel Lydia Williams.
- Office of Works: District Surveyor—Harold Carpenter Emery.
- Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.
- Post Office: Skilled Workmen-Thomas Fulford, Francis Grogan.
  - Postmen or Porters, London—Walter Jackson, John Herbert M'Ternan, Arthur Peel.

Postmen-Sam Butterworth (Todmorden), Fred Clegg (Rugby), Leslie Cordingley (Blackpool), Barry Cornell (Bedford), John Davies (Cardiff), Leonard John Fermor (Ashford), Michael Harley (Glasgow), David Milne Mollison Henderson (Glasgow), Arthur Harold Kirk (Sleaford), Thomas Kissell (Port Glasgow), Wilfred Lacey (Brighton), Herbert John Lovegrove (Croydon), James Taylor Murdoch M'Aulay (Glasgow), Albert Mutlow (Leominster), Jeremiah Rodgers (Sheffield), George Pickard (Aberdeen), Walter Robinson (Sheffield), Albert Charles Warne (Middlesbrough), Richard Palm Williams (Wrexham), William Wilson (Glasgow).

- UNDER CLAUSE 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23rd October 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of 9th December 1919.
- Post Office ; Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Ashbourne—Percy Parkes.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal) — James Duncan Scott, Herbert Staton.

## April 21, 1921.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class (Mea) Dudley Cecil Dunn, Horace Henry Livett, Alfred John Merritt, John Henry Outhwaite, Allan Richard Plowman, Charles Roderick Stubbs, Henry Charles Webb, George Henry Wickens.
- Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries : Shorthand Typist—Elsie Agnes Goodway.
- Forestry Commission : Shorthand Typist-Mabel Gertrude Alexander.
- Inland Revenue : Shorthand Typist—Dorothy Washbourn Thomas.
- National Health Insurance Commission, Dublin : Shorthand Typist—Ethel Mary Kane.
- Office of Works : Shorthand Typist—Joyce Vallé Brown.

- Post Office : Female Learner, London-Ellen Charlotte March.
- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.
- Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise—William George Ayling, Colin Rhind Campbell, Herbert Cecil Lloyd, James Milne Mackenzie, William Moran, Leslie James Wilton Stabler.
- Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department — Harold Arthur Hollins.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments—Ernest Alfred Morton.
  - H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Skilled Labourer—James Roland Wright.
- Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Inspectors in the Diseases of Animals Branch-Vincent Boyle, Vere John Hare.
- Mercantile Marine Officer : Outdoor and Transmission Officer—James Greig.
- Prison Service, England and Wales : Subordinate Officers, Division I.—Charles James Henning, Charles Robert Parker.
- Post Office : Draughtsmen John Henry Brown, Robert Smith Brown, William John Fletcher.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists: George Wilson Cargill (Shipley and Bingley), Henry Anthony M'Donnell (Tullamore), William Richardson (Darlington).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists-Bertha Josephine Cale (Bromyard, Worcester), Dorothy Entwistle (Levenshulme, Manchester).

Skilled Workmen—James Augustus Bridger, John Reuben Bull, Oswald Stephen Dowling, Henry Fleming, Albert Edwin Hall, Arthur Reginald Hayward, Hugh Mansell Price, George Thomas Sparrow, Charles Arthur Steedman, John Sturgess.

- Telephonists, London—Lucy Gladys Maud. Sturgeon, Avice Annie Harrison, Helena Maryllia Scott.
- Telephonist, Liverpool Beatrice Alexandra Walker.

Postmen or Porters, London-William Edward Bailey, James Dickman.

Postmen—Thomas Bedford (Wakefield), Joseph Bowman (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Patrick Henry Byrne (Beltast), Joseph Glynn (Claremorris), William Seaford Harvey (Sheffield), John George Knowles (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Donald M'Cormack Lyall (Glasgow), Ralph Marchant (East Grinstead), Patrick Joseph M'Elearney (Ashton-under-Lyne).

Temporary Assistant Postmen—Matthew Doyle, William Thomson Duncan, John Morgan Pugh, John Bertram Warren.

- AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Tele-