Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Non-Professional Clerks in the Solicitors' Department—George William Allan, Leonard Cecil Harold Beagley.

Skilled Workman-Stanley Johnson.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen—Victor Frederick Coombes, John Robert Green.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London—Edgar Hughes.

Porter or Postman, London—Henry William Seagrove.

Postmen or Porters, London—Frederick Vivian Dryden, William John Ingate, Edward Stanley Richards.

Postmen—Norman Joseph Badgery (Plymouth), Harold Challinor (Whitchurch), Charles Hubert Clayton (Birkenhead and Wallasey), Frank Edward Elvy (Faversham), William Edward Hopson (Gloucester), William Jones (Bangor), Thomas Patrick Kenny (Dublin), Robert Mitchell (St. Helens), Ernest Reginald Rosendale (Huddersfield), George Spence (Huddersfield), John Thomas Sutton (Leek), Francis Tolman (Bridgwater), Harold Woof (Kendal).

Under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of 9th December 1919.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal)—Lewis Nowell Cain, John Marlow.

March 15, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Shorthand Typist — Margery Spencer Whittlestone.

Air Ministry: Shorthand Typist—Kathleen Alice Canning.

Inland Revenue: Shorthand Typist—Margaret Elsie Williams.

Ministry of Labour: Female Writing Assistant
—Dorothy May Gardiner.

Ministry of Transport: Shorthand Typist— Kathleen Hansor.

Post Office: Female Learner, London—Elsie Ethel Jenner.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistants, London
—Winifred Amelia Kirk, Mary Agnes Dorothy
Rose

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise—Alan Mortimore.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Employment Department—Herbert Goldring, George John Kembery, James M'Carthy.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments — Alfred Boringdon Elford Sandry.

Board of Control, England: Attendant in the State Institution Service—Ernest Lennox Burgess.

Prisons Service, England and Wales: Matrons or Warders—Mary Frances Bessant, Violet Josephine Lake.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé in the Royal Army Clothing Department— William Wilson.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal)—Charles John Duguid, Frederick Gilbert Payne, Frederick Wood.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists—William John Ilsley (Bridgend), William John Munro MacLennan (Stornoway), William Osborne (Loughborough), Thomas John Roberts (Ludlow), Herman Smithers (Coventry).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists—Frances Elizabeth Cahalane (Manchester), Helen Garlick (South Shore, Blackpool), Edith May Gray (South Bank, Middlesbrough), Marion Annie Howes (Manchester), Janet Sommerville Hunter Thom (Brodick, Ardrossan).

Male Learner, Croydon — Stanley John Easton.

Skilled Workmen—Arthur Thomas George Beresford, Frederick Thomas Delves, George Campbell Oliver, Francis Samuel Mills Parker.

Typist, King's Lynn—Mabel Winifred Ivy. Storeman in the Stores Department, London—Arthur Miller.

Storeman in the Stores Department, Birmingham—Percy Leon Canham, Edward Ellmann.

Telephonists, London—Margaret Isabella Buxton, Edith Emily Louise Mitchell, Lucy Temperance Moody, Kathleen Ivy Pass, Dorothy Victoria Rowe, Edith Janet Salter.

Telephonists — Iris Alexander Champion (Cardiff), Lorna May Cousins (Bungay).

Porter or Postman, London—James Samuel Bushby.

Postmen or Porters, London—William Walter Evans, Samuel Robert Wainwright, Harry George Yeomans.

Postmen—Peter Dodd (Birkenhead and Wallasey), Lewis Isaacson (Neath).

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department — Hector M'Donald M'Curdie.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Department of Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland: Inspector in the Agricultural Branch—William James Megaw.

Junior Inspectors in the Agricultural Branch
—Robert Dann Cole, Morgan Sheehy.