Frederick George Cannona (Faringdon), Patrick Gallacher (Glasgow), Peter Rattray Lindsay (Dundee), Samuel James Bassett M'Phee (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Thomas John Ross (Belfast), Reginald Staples (Totnes), William John Tocher (Huntly).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise—John Henry Currey.

Board of Education: Organising Secretary to the Juvenile Organisations Committee — Charles Edward Clift.

Ministry of Health: Medical Officers—James Alison Glover, Arthur Briton Smallman.

Ministry of Labour: Typist—Mary Elizabeth Devitt.

Ministry of Transport: Engineering Inspectors in the Roads Department—Frederick Charles Cook, Frederick Reginald Phipps.

Assistant Engineers in the Roads Department — Arthur Leslie Rowbotham Cross, Reginald John Samuel.

Assistant Engineer — William Lamont Campbell.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists — Laura Elizabeth Broughton (Brighton), Florence Abigail Garside (Hednesford, Stafford).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of 9th December 1919.

Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerk, Lower Grade—Annie Rebecca Coster.

Under Clause 5 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Bishop's Stortford—Charles Edward Brinkley.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Postmen—William Blaikie (Berwick), Cecil Darling (Sheffield), Edwin Kershaw (Bradford), William Edward Kitchen (Leicester), Charles Matthew Lodge (Birkenhead and Wallasey), George M'Inroy (Dundee), Gilbert Rushton (Accrington), Joseph Henry Stephens (Portsmouth), Ralph Turner (Whitehaven).

August 11, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise—Joseph Bernard Casey.

Ministry of Health: Female Writing Assistants
 Doris Victoria Burns, Florence Enid Hicman

Ministry of Labour: Female Writing Assistants
—Phyllis Kathleen Collins, Margaret Geraghty,
Margaret Pullen, Rose Ethel Rice.

Post Office: Female Writing Assistant—Florence Eva Russell.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal)—Thomas Sim Duncan (Scotland), Michael Joseph Greally (Ireland), Harry Fraser Haxton (Scotland), George Henderson (Scotland), John Hughes (Ireland), Thomas Joseph Kehoe (Ireland), George Gordon Kelly (Scotland), Geoffrey George King (Western and Bristol), Albert Edward Longbottom (North-Western and West Yorkshire), John Alexander Macfarlane (Scotland), John Simpson Mackenzie (Scotland), Harry Rogers (North-Western and West Yorkshire), Thomas Paul Ryan (Ireland), George Stephen (Scotland), Robert Walker (Scotland), Matthew Walsh (Ireland).

Female Sorting Assistant, London—Olive Frances Chalkley.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal)—Herbert John Kent (South-Eastern and South-Western).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers, Division I.—Percy Ralph Feron, Ernest Percival.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen—William Lonsdale Assheton, William Henry Baker, Ernest James Bumstead, Francis Herbert Colman, Arnold Denne, William Charles Dobson, William James Hawkins, William Hill, Frederick Albert Edward Janks, Frederick Robert Jones, John William King, Hugh Victor M'Lachlan, Walter Peacock, Reginald James Power, Ronald Christopher Sly, Walwin George Wade, Harry Clifford Wagg, Henry Edward Weakley, William James Williams, William Henry Wood, George Gilbert Wordley, James Henry Robert Wright.

Female Clerical Assistant, Birmingham—Ruth Emily Evans.

Telephonist (London)—Kathleen Hannah Teekey.

Telephonist (Manchester)—Norah Robinson.

Postmen—William Edward Murphy (Barrow-in-Furness), Fred Palmer (Bristol), James Alexander Waterston (Paisley).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Home Office: Inspector under the Aliens Act—Harold Dorman Patterson.

Inland Revenue: H.M. Assistant Inspectors of Taxes—George Rhys Davies, George Montagu Emery, Esmond Craven Goldsworthy, William Albert Grasby, Harry M'Kee, Cyril Tennant Walters.

Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes—Alexander Fraser, Frederick Richard James Hale, Crichton Edward Horne, James David Jones, John Arthur Last, William Millar, Ernest William Peet.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department—Edward John Silvester.