Powell (Eccles). Percy James Rateliffe (Stockport), William Waters (Cirencester).

After Limited Competition and under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Home Office: Woman Inspector of Factories and Workshops—Alice Rosalind Ewart.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Board of Agriculture for Scotland: Inspector—James Miller.

Air Ministry: Engineering and Architectural Assistants—Harold Gerald Coyne, Frank John Toop, Alfred Edward Watson.

Supreme Court of Judicature, England: Assistant Official Solicitor — Frederick Gurney Salter.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise—Leonard Hubert Fauvelle.

Inland Revenue: H.M. Assistant Inspector of Taxes—Arthur Coe George.

Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes— Jack Granville Allen, Charles Henry Wilson.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of 9th December 1919.

Forestry Commission: Chief Technical Assistant (Scotland)—Albert William Borthwick.

Ministry of Transport: Staff Officer (Grade II.)
—Edward Bernard Hart.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME, AND UNDER CLAUSE 5 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Post Office: Supplementary Clerk — Ernest Thomas Walker.

Under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of 9th December 1919.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists — Joseph John Boulton (Bristol), Sidney Horwood Heard (Chard).

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1018

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)—Robert Bruce Morrison.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Porter or Postman, London—Henry Betteridge.

Postmen—Edgar Allsop (Leicester), John Atkinson (Barrow-in-Furness), Joseph Belcher (Bradford), Frank Brackenbury (Newark), Arthur Cadman (Whitchurch), Harry Kemp (Bradford), Hector M'Kenzie (Inverness), Harry Mitchell (Reading), Charles Russell (Grantown-on-Spey), John Alexander Watts (Newcastle-on-Tyne).

June 22, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Health: Female Writing Assistant
—Mary Russell Hill.

Scottish Board of Health: Female Writing Assistant—Mary Ann Mackie.

Ministry of Labour: Female Writing Assistants—Angela M'Dermott, Elsie Jane Reid, Ina Cameron Mary Ross.

Post Office: Female Writing Assistants—Doris Irene Ettie Deighton, Alice May Gibson.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise—Reginald Sanders Cade.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department — George Arthur Thomas Graham.

Post Office: Supplementary Clerks—Thomas Joseph Beatty, Edward Philip Hughes, Valentine Thomas Mills, Robert Ernest Robinson, Wilfred Shepherd, John Thomson.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Man—Henry William Shoulders.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers, Division I.—Henry Edward Farmer, Ernest Hingley.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists—Ada May Beard (Ilford and Barking), Alice Ethel Taylor (Hailsham, Eastbourne).

· Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, London—Elmer Francis Shackleton.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Bradford—John William Fox.

Clerical Assistants—David Mulcahy, Stanley Robson.

Female Clerical Assistant, York — Edith Mary Hedges.

Telephonists, London—Gwendoline Grace Jones, Theresa May Robinson.

Telephonists — Ada Margaret Bennett (Manchester), Marion Hope (Bolton), Margaret Elizabeth Noble (Penrith), Vera Stringer (Warrington).

Paperkeepers, London — Reginald Cook, Ernest Edwin Sweetman, George Edward Wroth.

Postmen—Thomas Henry Booth (Stockport), Frederick Britton (Bognor), John William Harrall (Carnforth), John Thomas Iles (Croydon), William Kennedy (Coventry), Thomas M'Knight (Lisburn), Edmund Maher (Maidenhead), Arthur Reginald Robinson (Birmingham), William Turner Ward (Ilford and Barking), Harry Holmes Watson (Ulverston).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Inland Revenue: H.M. Assistant Inspectors of Taxes—Edmund Samuel Ashcroft, Bryn Rhys Edwards, Hamish Henderson Loudon, Frank Brooks Marsom.