Collyer (Sutton). James Farquharson (Grantown-on-Spey), James Hill (Paisley), Robert Hogg (Dunfermline), William John Horne (Okehampton), Charles Meggitt (Ripon), Thomas Milner (South Shields), Rees James Peters (Swansea), Bernard Reilly (Tunbridge Wells), William Edward Skinner (Harrogate), James Smith (Paisley), Andrew Johnstone Thomson (Airdrie).

June 19, 1920.

## AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Board of Education: Typist—Winifred Julia Bridget Hurley.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

M. nistry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department—Harold Hill.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists—Mildred Cobb Adamson (Kirkcaldy), Ellen Locksley Hancock (Chatteris, March), Florence Emma Howitt (St. Helens), Mary Ann Rattray (Belford, Berwick), Iris Gwendoline Sara (Truro), Wilhelmina Little Saunders (Liverpool).

Skilled Workman-William Hawkins.

Telephonists — London, Gertrude Emily Henderson Howe, Louise Constance Perkins.

Telephonists—Marjorie Booth (Biadford), Evelyn Iris Deighton (York), Hilda Doris Garner (Watford), Hyacinth Hannah Gray (Bristol), Margaret Ethel Greaves (Halifax), Gwendoline Saiah Page (Middlesbrough, Nollie Smith (Stoke-on-Trent), Dorothy Louise Wright (Shaftesbury).

Postmen — William Hawksworth (Manchester), George Arthur Wilson (Sheffield).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — Albert Charles Adams, Robert Alfred Fendick, Walter Grant, Henry Robert Penn, Edward John Wise.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes—Frank Alldis May.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 5 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918

Post Office: Clerical Assistants—George Noltie Fowlie, Horace Wetherbed.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of 9th December 1919.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Employment Department—Alfred William Ash, Gilbert Wilson Askew, Edgar Owen William Ayles, Abraham Kemp Bailey, Albert John Brely, Harold Briggs, Charles Arthur Bryer, Percival Victor Buglass, Herbert William Cecil Cooper, Percy William Cutter, Forster

Mitchell Dunwoody, Ronald Frank Finden, Evan Percy Lambert Good, Stanley Goodfellow, Leonard William Grice, Joseph Edward Hilder, Alexander Doni Jenkins, Albert Edward Kirby, Robert Frederick Knight, William Woodall Marshall, Reginald George Moorman, Rhys Madoc Owen, Philip Edward Saunders, Frederick William Sutton, James Littlejohn Wannan, William Yeardye.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Postmen—Charles Beezley (Ely), Robert John Chalk (Newbury), Mark Gallon (Newcastle-on-Tyne), William Hastie (Dumfries).

June 21, 1920.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise—Henry Cyril Cradick.

Ministry of Health: Woman Clerks—Vera Evelyn Collins, Gladys Eileen Florence Lyons, Mary Harriett Pearson.

Female Writing Assistants—Dora Jessie Berry, Eileen Mary Gunn.

Scottish Board of Health: Female Writing Assistant—Catherine Cruickshank.

Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerk—Violet Enid Norman.

Female Writing Assistants—Ivy Esther Hall, Nora Hills.

Ministry of Transport: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)—Hamish Walter Dymore Boseley.

Office of Woods: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)— Denis Anderson Peat.

Post Office: Female Writing Assistants—Elsie Bruce, Mary Cumming, Mabel Edith Devonald, Kathleen Alice Francis, Ethel Gulliford, Ethel Kate Mitchell, Winifred Frances Wood.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise — Frederick Stanley Bridgwater, Alexander Walker Symon.

Post Office: Supplementary Clerks—Robert Cosgrove, Jesse Gardiner, Frederick James Harris, James O'Quinn M'Gill, John Mitchie M'Leish, Harold Frederick Uzzell Mills, Joseph Samuels, Frederick Albert Stevens.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Matrons - or Warders—Ada Bishop, Doris Winifred Graham-Parry.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Bristol—Henry Thomas Lawes.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Cardiff—Dorothy Mildred Hall.

Skilled Workman—Arthur Peacock.

Postmen—Harry Cummings (Exmouth), Bertie Edwards (Cirencester), Thomas Alexander Fleming (Birkenhead and Wallasey), Angus Kennedy M'Innes (Oban), Benjamin