Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Birmingham—Elsie Martha Kendrick.

Skilled Workmen—Harmon Measham, Alexander Sandford.

Clerical Assistant—Michael William Riley. Telephonists—Annie Grout (Derby), Emily Maud Middleton (Gravesend).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes—Frank Benjamin Little, Herbert Cavey Poole.

June 18, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Board of Education: Assistant Clerks (Abstractors)—James Edmund Boyack, Sydney Edward Picton.

Ministry of Labour: Female Writing Assistants
—Agnes Florence Dick, Margaret Elizabeth
Belinda Healy.

Board of Trade: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)— Francis Edmund Cramp.

Ministry of Transport: Assistant Clerks (Abstractors)—Cyril Ernest Broom, Frank Turner.

Post Office: Assistant Clerks (Abstractors)— Charles Bracken, Thomas David Hancock, Horace Warwick.

Female Learner, London—Elsie Caroline Gertrude Stratton.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise — Archibald Edward Arnold, William Richard Baker, William John Barritt, Herbert Harry Bellchambers, Keith James Bonell, Frank Finn Collar, Alfred James Henry Cook, Leonard Crabtree, William Crawford, Frank Victor Curnow, John Digedan, John Findlay, Arthur Francis Wenham-Goode, Wilfred Stephenson Gowen, Albert Edwin Hinchy, Arthur James Hunnisett, Joseph Ginsberg Myers (otherwise Joseph Ginsberg).

Board of Trade: Clerks or Deputy Superintendents in a Mercantile Marine Office—William Richard Clift, Archibald Connell, William Arthur Dearman, Charles Ernest Easton, William James Harver, William Horsley, Sidney Walter Ernest Horsman, John Prall.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Coppersmith — William Arthur Lawrence.

Iron Caulker—John Thomas Baskerville. Riveter—Percy David Evans.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists—Patrick Richard Gaffney (Westport), Wilfred Arthur Gunstone (Long Eaton, Nottingham), Percy Harold Pettitt (Stansted, Bishops Stortford), Frederick William Trory otherwise Frederick William Last (Bristol).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, St. Ives, Huntingdon—Ethel Gertrude Collyer. Skilled Workmen—Arthur John Buck, James Christie, Alfred Ernest Hobbs, Angus MacDonald, Thomas M'Elvie, Louis Michael Nolli

Postmen—Edwin Williamson Andrew (Ashton-under-Lyne), Henry Hollin Bellamy (Sheffield), George Henry Butteris (S'dmouth), John Chorley (Oldham), Walter Cook (Canterbury), Arthur Benjamin Gotts (Norwich) Ernest Victor Jack (Pontefract), John James Johnston (Garlisle), Ben Jones (Warrington), Albert John Mace (Newport, Mon.), Henry John Polley (Romford), Charles Pring (Pontypool), Wilfrid Raistrick (Bradford), Herbert Straw (Nottingham).

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910.

Colonial Office: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)—George Francis William Charles Joyce.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Admiralty: Senior Accountant in the Costings Investigations Division of the Department of the Accountant-General of the Navy—Charles Richard Mitchell.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes—Herbert Sanderson M'Kinley.
Woman Teller—Alice Harrap.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes—William Verner Bruce.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 5 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Clerical Assistants—Wallace Heaps, John Macintyre.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of 9th December 1919.

Post Office: Second Class Clerk in the Investigation Branch—Walter Edward Bowler.

After Open Competition and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Ministry of Labour: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)—Sydney Arthur Rogers.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Skilled Workman—Thomas Lawson.
Postmen—William Anderson (Haddington),
John Armstrong (Newcastle-on-Tyne), William
Naismith Binnie (Edinburgh), James Burton
(Hull), Henry Richard Carter (Coventry),
William Henry Cartwright (Hull), Charles