- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.
- Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department—Harold Victor Silk.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March 1918.

Post Office: Postmen — Alexander Anderson Crawford (Newcastle - on - Tyne), Frederick Bradley Cryer (Otley), Christopher Curtis (Loughborough), Frank Downham (Reading), Thomas William Finlay (Glasgow), James Hadden (Aberdeen), Thomas Hope (Leeds), Richard Hughes (Aberystwyth), Alfred Iggo (Sheffield), Herbert John Kent (Rye), Walter Ross Little (Galashiels). Johnson Mather (Harrogate), Bertie Hay Morris Paton (Dunfermline).

June 17, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Health : Woman Clerk-Lily Zeller.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Board of Trade : Engineer and Ship Surveyor— William Lewis Jones.
- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.
- Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Employment Department—Thomas Bennie, John Cullen, Joseph Edward Day, Thomas John Evans, James Robertson, Stewart Ramsay Frame, Harıy Leonard Gee, Sidney Cyril Leopold Gingell, Thomas Leslie Griffiths, Frank Hunt, Clifford Wears Lomas, Alexander MacLean, George Alfred Millidge, Herbert Morris, Edwin John Smart, Sydney Thomas Steen, Frank Widders.
- Post Office: Supplementary Clerks—Frank Robert Allcroft, John Isaac Benoy, Southwell Coultas, Thomas Storie Edgar, James Brown Low, Francis Milligan, Albert Newsome, George Lawrence Passant, Harry Amos Rice, Roland Ramsay Rutherford.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Riveter—Arthur Frederick John Craven.
- Local Government Board, Ireland: Typist-Doreen Mary Matthews.
- Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers, Division I.—James Andrew Bolton, Basil Randolph Boulden, Walter William Buchanan, Horace Clement, Charles William Honey, Frank Hooker, Walter Llewellyn Thorpe, Alfred Bertie Williams.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Banff—John Lipp Aitchison.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal)—Cyril Mangham (York), William Rowlands (Manchester), Harry Ward (York).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists— Laura Goodson (Eastbourne), Annie Sheedy (Roscrea), Caroline Shepstone (Cardiff), Gertrude Alice Smith (Sevenoaks). Skilled Workmen — John Henry Baker, Albert Samuel Biggs, John George Bollard, Leslie Butler, John Cuthill, William Edward Gell, William Henry Grantham, Harold Oscar Hickman, Horace Alfred Hunting, John Robert Kingston, Archibald Robertson Law, Hector Macrae, John Newton, Charles Sanger, Charles Arthur Smith, Charles Sturgess, Robert Edwin Wilkin, Robert John Windsor.

Typist, Preston-Dorothy Busfield.

Telephonists, London — Ettie Creamer, Louise May Hill, Annie Munro Kirkwood, Gladys Gertrude Osborne.

Telephonists-Bridget Josephine Benton (Dublin), Gladys May Blake (Birmingham), Dorothy Elizabeth Bottrill (Rugby), Martha Brown (Dundee), Hilda May Collins (Tring), Dorothy Love (Guildford), Florence Mary Ogilvie (Dundee), Winifred May Puddicombe (Birmingham), Victoria May Tice (Guildford), Winifred Hester Witham (Cambridge).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — Robert Beesley, Ernest William Bonfield, Albert Edward Bowsher, Joseph Stanley Brown, Frank Marshall Lawrence Gullick, Charles Harsant, Brendon Michael Holohan, William Edward M'Carthy, Sydney Edward Phillips, Leonard Edwin Pring, Joseph Albert Reilly, Alfred William Smallwood, Charles William Sweet, Edmund Stanley Thompson, John Noel Whittal.

- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME, AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910.
- Office of Woods: Second Class Clerk—David James Jordan.
- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.
- Ministry of Labour : Male Clerk in the Employment Department—Arthur Hadley Sinclair.
- UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910.
- Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries : Established Clerk in the Legal Branch-Edmund William Welley.
- Fishery Board, Scotland : Assistant Inspector of Salmon Fisheries for Scotland—William John Milne Menzies.
- Inland Revenue : H.M. Assistant Inspectors of Taxes—Edward Robert Brain, Noel Glyn Evans, Leonard Gordon Fisher, John Howard Gem, Eric Norman Macdonald, William Alfred
 - Joseph Marshall, Archibald Vernon Rewell. Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes— Fred Dale Armstrong, Alexander Binnie,
 - Joseph Andrew Patrick Curran, Harry Leonard Gray, William Samuel Hart, William Miller, Victor Frank Rogers, Gilbert Thomas Frederick Eustace Vincent.
- Ministry of Labour : Male Clerk in the Employ, ment Department—Herbert George Lewis Howse.
- Ministry of Transport: Professional Assistant in the Legal Department—Edward Everard Earle Welby-Everard.