- Office of Works: Second Class Technical Assistant in the Supplies Division—Harold Edgar Heath.
- Post Office : Skilled Workmen—Henry Alderman, Fletcher Greig Hill, Robert Jack.

Telephonists—Lilian Elizabeth Hards (Gosport), Sibyl Herring (Sheffield).

UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 9TH DECEMBER 1919.

Ministry of Labour : Joint Permanent Secretary —James Edward Masterton-Smith.

- UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th JANUARY 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.
- Department of Overseas Trade : Chief Clerk in the Trade Commissioner Service — Arthur Maurice Wiseman.
- UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.
- Post Office: Postmen Will'am Brenchley (Gravesend), W lliam Charles Collie (Turriff), James M'Gann (Warrington), Stanley George Piquet (Weybridge), George Buxton Smith (Ashbourne), John Worthy (South Shields).

## June 7, 1920.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Assistant Clerk — (Abstractor) — Alexander Robert Pollock.

Q

- Customs and Excise Department: Assistant Clerks (Abstractors)—Stanley Edward Clarke, Alan Foster, Stanley Hector Garrett, Charles William Hewitt, George Cockburn Wilson.
- Welsh Board of Health : Woman Clerk—Cicely Gladys Tovey.
- Public Trustee Office: Woman Clerk-Marith Acton.
- Public Record Office : Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)—Russell David Farmer.
- Stationery Office : Assistant Clerks (Abstractors) —Daniel Egan, Frederick Hunt.
- Board of Trade : Assistant Clerks (Abstractors) —Alfred William Maby, Charles Henry Russell.
- Office of Woods : Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)— Philip William Richard Stevens.
- Post Office : Female Learners, London-Mabel Elizabeth Birtles, Georgina Kathleen Cridland, Margaret Isabel Gillham.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Post Office : Female Writing Assistants-Mary Jane Gowen, Winifred Mary Ralls.
  - Female Learner, London—Maud Rose King. Female Learner, Liverpool—Elsie Constance Shepherd.
  - Female Sorting Assistant, London-Winifred May Buddin.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.

- Foreign Office : Third Secretary in the Diplomatic Service or Foreign Office—John Cecil Sterndale Bennett.
- Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Employment Department—Harry Clare Cook, Clive Lewis Eyton, Richard John William Hollis, Agustine Sydney Lambert, George Henry Mercer, Frank Smith.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Skilled Labourer, George Alfred Greener.
- Prison Service, England and Wales : Subordinate Officers, Division I.—William Percy Harding, George Edward Honeywill, Walter Stephen Salter, Stanley James Smith, Ernest Taylor.
  - Subordinate Officer, Division II.—George Robert Tomsett.
- Prison Department, Scotland—Warder—Andrew Alexander Ogilvie Scott.
- Public Trustee Office : Typist—Edith Elizabeth Emmett.
- Post Office : Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist Stanies—Joseph Harold Gascoigne.
  - Telephonists, London—Dorothy Howard, Maude Elizabeth Garrett.
  - Porter or Postman, London—Charles Henry Potter.

Postman, Swansea-John Thomas.

- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.
- Admiralty: Third Grade Clerk in H.M. Naval Establishments—Percy William Inwood.
- Air Ministry: Civil Engineers—Charles Henry Andrews, Sothern Dexter.
- Board of Education : Woman Inspector—Ruth Eliza Hewetson.
- Public Trustee Office: Assistant Trust Officer (Administrative Section)—Thomas Light Sulivan.
  - Accountant, Grade II.—Francis William Tandy.
- Ministry of Labour: Manager in the Employment Department—Joseph Harold Smith.
  - Male Clerks in the Employment Department —Albert Astbury, Cecil Percy Biggs, William Bernard Donegan, William Alfred Donovan, George Miller Drew, Auberon Herbert Follett, David Walter Griffiths, Alexander Hutchison, Charles William Edward Litchfield, William M'Andrew Taylor.
- Post Office : Skilled Workman-Ewell Frederick Browning.
- UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 9TH DECEMBER 1919.
- Post Office : Second Class Clerks in the Investigation Branch—Arthur Henry Gishop, Alexander M'Nair Kay.