Department of Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland : Boy Attendant in the National Library of Ireland—Francis Anthony Ward.

Treasury: Typist-Sybil Annie Dilley.

- Post Office : Postman or Porter, London—Henry Robert Dudley.
 - Porters or Postmen, London—William John Bolton, William Thomas James Bundock, Henry Charles Tarran, Edward Robert Tracey, Ernest John Watts.

Postmen—Joshua Brackley (Aylesbury), Henry Churchill (Dorchester), Arthur Winfrow Cottam (Blackpool), Frederick Francis Salway Egerton (Swindon), Henry Thomas Jackson (Gloucester), Arthur Samuel Kent (St. Albans), George Norris Lee (Nottingham), George Bertrand Pratt (Birmingham), James Ramsay (Leven), Thomas Blois Read (St. Albans), Eddystone Tennison (Stockton-on-Tees).

- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.
- Admiralty: Third Grade Clerks in H.M. Naval Establishments—William Aiton, Arthur John Clarke Tayler.
- Board of Education : Legal Examiner-Albert Cecil Dawes.
- Foreign Office : Diplomatic Service, Archivist at H.M. Legation at Bangkok—Harold Edward Randolph Warton.
- Government Actuary's Department : Actuarial Assistant—Harry Freeman.
- Land Registry Office, England : Reviser in the Map Department—George James Pleass.
- Departments of H.M. Procurator-General and The Treasury Solicitor: Deputy Clerk in Charge of Accounts-William John Hagon.

UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH 1918.

Post Office: Postmen—Cecil Charles Arbin (Bury St. Edmunds), Fred Blaxall (Clactonon-Sea), James George Brown (Harleston), Joseph Brown (Liverpool), John William Byatt (Burton-on-Trent), George Henry Cave (Rugby), James Clarke (Birkenhead), Frederick Connell (Manchester), George Cunningham (Rochdale), Arthur Fuller (Guildford), Francis Gerry (Okehampton), John William Giles (Uxbridge), Edward Gray (Uxbridge), David Haydn Griffiths (Carnarvon), Henry Holmes (Colchester), Thomas Craig Neilson (Kilmarnock), John Henry Reeves (Plymouth).

i

March 11, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Customs and Excise Department, Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)—William Lowe.
- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.
- Patent Office; Assistant Examiner-Albert George Tapster.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

War Office : Geographical Draughtsman in the |

Military Intelligence Directorate-William Thomas Beasley, James Brown.

Post Office: Telephonists, London-Kathleen Maud Allkins, Constance Bell, Florence Roselia Dunbar, Irene Maud Duncan, Theresa Patricia Fanning, Edith Rhoda Mason, Ellen Victoria Nice, Mabel Gilbert Saxton, Mabel Sorley, Cecilia Maud Thurley, May Dorothy Travers, Dora Annie Warner, Elsie Vera Wayman, Edith Annie Whitehead, Constance Mary Williams.

Telephonists---Norah Jessie Downes (Liverpool), Dorothy May Dykins (Cinderford, Gloucester), Elizabeth Mary Essex (Blandford), May Henderson (Workington), Lilian Laura Purnell (Wolverhampton), Doris Hilda Reade (Wolverhampton), Gwenfil Rees (Aberdare), Phyllis Winifred Rees (Rochdale), Elsie May Thomas (Weymouth), Janet M'Gregor Wilson (Glasgow).

- AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910.
- Post Office : Female Sorting Assistants in the Accountants' Office, Dublin—Kathleen Josephine Blakemore, Mary Catherine Fitz-Gibbon, Florence Elizabeth Greene, Mary Mooney, Pauline Elizabeth Moore.
- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.
- Consular Service : Vice Consul-Francis Edward Evans.
- Inland Revenue : His Majesty's Assistant Inspector of Taxes—George Crosby Smith.
 - Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes— George Bailey, William Dawes, Raymond Gilbert Dinneen, Eugene Michael M'Carthy, James M'Pherson M'Kenzie.
- Mint: Foreman of Refinery in the Branch Mint at Ottawa—James Fitzsimmons.

Junior Clerk in the Branch Mint at Ottawa— Joseph George Perry.

- Departments of H.M. Procurator-General and the Treasury Solicitor: Assistant Chief Clerk—Horace Leaf Wright.
- Supreme Court of Judicature, Ireland : Second Class Clerk in the Probate Office—Edward Robert Barrett.
- Post Office : Telephonist, London-Florence Gertrude Barnes.
 - Telephonists, Wellingborough Madeline Emily Frances Jones, Winifred Dulciebel Pullev.
- UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 9TH DECEMBER 1919.
- Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerk, Higher Grade-Edith Emily Ball.
- Board of Trade : Director of the Trade Division of the Coal Mines Department—Ernest Julian Foley.