Fanny Lucy, Baroness Byron.

The Honourable Mrs. Edith Sophy Lyttelton, War Refugees Committee.

Mrs. Lees, Ex-Mayor and Alderman of the Borough Council of Oldham.

To be Knights Commanders of the said Most Excellent Order :-

The Right Honourable Sir Ailwyn Edward Fellowes, K.C.V.O., Chairman, Board of Agriculture Consultative Committee.

The Right Honourable Donald Maclean, M.P.,

Chairman, London Tribunal.

The Honourable William Henry Goschen, Chairman, King George V. Hospital, Chairman, King George V. Hospital, Deputy Chairman, Joint Finance Committee British Red Cross Society and Order of St. John of Jerusalem.

Sir Richard Frederick Crawford, K.C.M.G., Commercial Adviser to His Britannic

Majesty's Embassy at Washington.

Major Sir Thomas Bilbe Robinson, K.C.M.G., Agent-General for Queensland, Director of Meat Supplies for Allied Forces, Board of

Sir Edward Tyas Cook, Joint Director of the Official Press Bureau.

Sir Thomas Munro, Director of Women's

Wages Section, Ministry of Labour. Sir Douglas William Owen, Chairman of Advisory Committee, War Risks Insurance Office, Chairman Coal Exports Committee.

Sir Vincent Litchfield Raven, Deputy Controller, Admiralty.

Alan Garrett Anderson, Esq., Controller, Admiralty, lately Vice-Chairman of the Wheat Commission, Board of Trade.

Herbert Austin, Esq.

Captain Charles Bathurst, M.P., lately Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of Food.

Thomas Bell, Esq., Deputy Controller for Dockyards and Shipping.

George John Carter, Esq.

Dugald Clerk, Esq., Member of the Panel of Board of Invention and Research, Admiralty, Member of the Ministry of Munitions Inventions Department, Member of the Trench Warfare Advisory Panel.

Charles John Cleland, Esq., Acting Chairman, Glasgow Local Committee on Naval and

Military War Pensions.

Brian Ibrican Cokayne, Esq., Deputy Governor

of the Bank of England.

William Collingwood, Esq., Chairman, Cooperative Board of Management, Manchester and District Armaments Output Committee.

Charles William Fielding, Esq., Chairman of the Pyrites Sub-Committee of the Explosives Supply Department, and Chairman of the Materials and Metals Economy Committee, Ministry of Munitions.

John Ritchie Findlay, Esq., Member of the Scottish Advisory Committee, National

Relief Fund.

Charles Blair Gordon, Esq., Representative of the Ministry of Munitions in the United States of America.

Henry Percy Harris, Esq., M.P., Chairman of the London War Pensions Committee.

Alfred Edward Herbert, Esq., Deputy Director-General in charge of the Machine Tool Division and Chairman of the Machine Tool

Committee, Ministry of Munitions.

John Hunter, Esq., Director of Factory Construction and Director of Iron and Steel Production, Ministry of Munitions.

John Hannell Irvin, Esq., lately Adviser to the Board of Trade on Fish and Food Supplies.

Cyril Jackson, Esq., Vice-Chairman, War Pensions Statutory Committee.

Professor Herbert S. Jackson, F.R.S., Chemical Adviser to the Optical Research Branch of the Ministry of Munitions.

Robert Molesworth Kindersley, Esq., Chairman, National War Savings Committee.

Leonard Wilkinson Llewelyn, Esq., Director of Materials and Deputy Director-General in the Department of Munitions Supply.

Lynden Macassey, Esq., K.C., Director of Shipyards Labour, Ministry of Muntions.

Herbert Edward Morgan, Esq., Honorary Assistant to Director, Employment Ex-changes, Ministry of Labour.

Cecil Partridge, Esq., Manager and Secretary, Metropolitan Munitions Committee.

Ernest Murray Pollock, Esq., K.C., M.P., Controller of the Foreign Trade Department, Foreign Office.

Thomas Robinson, Esq., Adviser to the Board of Agriculture, Fish Food Committee.

Arthur Roberts, Esq., Assistant Director-General, Royal Army Clothing Department. Edmund Robbins, Esq., Secretary of Admiralty and War Office Press Committee.

John Smith Samuel, Esq.

Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Edward Stewart, Medical Assessor to the British Red Cross Society and Order of St. John of Jerusalem in France

Frederick Wilfred Scott Stokes, Esq., Chairman of East Anglian Munitions Committee.

Richard Threlfall, Esq., F.R.S., Member of the Advisory Council of Industrial and Scientific Research.

Honorary Colonel Johnstone Wallace.

W. Walton, Esq., Vice-President, Admiralty Transport Arbitration Board.

Arthur Keysall Yapp, Esq., National Secretary, Young Men's Christian Association.

To be Commanders of the said Most Excellent Order:-

A. Appleton, Esq., Secretary, General Federation of Trade Unions.

Sir Ian Murray Amory, Bart., Devon Appeal Tribunal.

Miss Louisa Garrett Anderson, M.D.

Professor Herbert Brereton Baker, F.R.S., Member of the Trench Warfare Advisory Committee, Ministry of Munitions.

Mrs. Baker, Honorary Secretary, British Ambulance Committees.

Miss Lilian C. Barker, Lady Superintendent of the Women's Welfare Department, Royal Ordnance Factories, Woolwich.

Colville Adrian de Rune Barclay, Esq., M.V.O., Counsellor of His Britannic M.V.O., Counsellor of His I Majesty's Embassy at Washington. His Britannic

Florence Elizabeth, Lady Barrett.

Leonard Bairstow, Esq., F.R.S., Chief of Aerodynamics Department, National Physical Laboratory

Mrs. Henrietta Octavia Barnett.

Miss Gertrude Bell.

Charles William Bryant, Esq.

William Blane, Contracts Department, War Office.

J. T. Brownlie, Esq., Amalgamated Society of Engineers.

Henry Seymour Moss-Blundell, Esq., LL.D., Trade Division, Admiralty.

A. Bellamy, Esq., President, National Union of Railwaymen.