DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 10th February 1917, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs):—

ANTHRAX.

	Outbreaks Confirmed.	Animals Attacked.			
County.		Cattle.	Sheep.	Swine.	Ногвев.
,	No.	No.	No.	No.	No.
Ayr	1	1	_	_	
Banff	1	1 1 1 3	1111		
Fife	1 1 1 3	1	_		
Kincardine	1	1	_		
Lanark	3	3	_	_	! —
Midlothian (ex. City			1.11		
of Edinburgh	1	1 1		_	l —
Roxburgh	1 1 1	1	 -	_	
Stirling	1	1			-
TOTAL	10	10	_	_	

SHEEP SCAB.

, V,1.	COUNTY.					Outbreaks Reported.
•						No
Argyll	•••					2
Avr	•••	•••				1
Ayr Banff						1
Inverness	•••					2
Renfrew	•••	·				2 5 2
Ross and Cror	narty	·	•••	•••		2
Total		•••				13

PARASITIC MANGE.

County.					Outbreaks Reported.	Animals Attacked.
		1000			No.	No.
Argyll					3	5
Dumfrie	3				3 3	9
Fife					3	4
Forfar	•••				1	1
Lanark					1	1
City of I	Edinbu	ırgh	•••		1	6
To	ral .				12	26

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER in SCOTLAND for the Week ended

10th February 1917, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs):—

County,					Outbreaks Confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been Exposed to Infection.	
		•			No.	No.	
Aberdeen Perth	ı				1	<u> </u>	
Тот	AL	•••		•••	2	_	

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfernline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st October 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (1st October 1911).

Banfishire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Berwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the Parish of Stow, in the County of Midlothian (1st October 1911).

Buteshire. - See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow (1st October 1911).—See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumfriesshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright, and the Burgh of Dumfries (1st October 1911).

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Haddingtonshire.—An Area comprising the County of Haddington (1st October 1911).