Leading Stoker John T. Haskins, P/309523. Stoker, 1st Class, William G. Hawker, P/K.3184.

Engine Room Artificer, 2nd Class, Reginald

E. Jupp, P/272396.

Engine Room Artificer, 3rd Class, John J. Kelly, C/M.9393.

Stoker, 1st Class, William Keltie, R.F.R./

Po/B.5405.

Able Seaman Alfred Kerridge, P/J.5396. Petty Officer John Kirkcaldy, P/222473. Stoker, 1st Class, Hubert G. Legget, C/K. 12090.

Engine Room Artificer, 4th Class, Ernest F. Little, C/M.4286.

Leading Telegraphist Edgar R. Lohden

D/J.3468.

Able Seaman Michael Loy, D/J.5840. Stoker, 1st Class, Henry D. Mayne, P/293347. Stoker, 1st Class, William Megee, C/K.13753. Telegraphist Ralph Moyse, C/J.9772.

Stoker, 1st Class, Thomas J. Norton, P/K.

11389.

Ordinary Signalman Alfred Ost, C/J.27633. Leading Seaman Alfred E. Pearson, R.F.R./ Ch/B.10623.

Signalman George Plowman, P/J.11323. Petty Officer Ebenezer Pollard, C/211774. Chief Stoker William H. Porter, R.F.R./Po/ A.4066.

Able Seaman John Pye, C/225270.

Engine Room Artificer, 3rd Class, Walter C. Richards, C/M.1663.

Able Seaman John Sharpe, C/J.7687.

Stoker, 1st Class, Robert Shepherdson, C/K. 15220.

Petty Officer Joseph W. A. Sherlock, R.F.R./ Po/B.6930.

Áble Seaman Albert Thomas, D/229664. Petty Officer George Traves, P/212700.

Acting Leading Stoker Leslie G. Tutton, P/309130.

Able Seaman Arthur G. Ward, C/J.5524. Stoker, 1st Class, William Wheeler, P/K.4374. Able Seaman John Bertie Williams, O.N. 208321 R.F.R./Po/B.5883.

Stoker, 1st Class, Richard Williams, D/217949. Engine Room Artificer, 3rd Class, Ernest H.

Wills, D/M.3106.

Able Seaman Stanley Wilson, O.N. J. 1582. Petty Officer Edwin C. Wood, P/194344.

WAR OFFICE, September 10, 1915.

The President of the French Republic has conferred, with the approval of His Majesty the King, the decoration of the Legion of Honour on the undermentioned Officers, in recognition of their distinguished service during the Campaign :-

Grand Officier.

Major-General (temporary General) Charles Carmichael Monro, K.C.B. Major-General (temporary Lieutenant-General) Sir William Robert Robertson, K.C.B., K.C.V.O., D.S.O.

Croix de Commandeur.

Colonel (temporary Brigadier-General) The Honourable Henry Yarde-Buller, M.V.O., D.S.O.

Colonel (temporary Brigadier-General) Frederick Rudolph, Earl of Cavan, C.B., M.V.O.

Colonel (temporary Brigadier-General) Arthur William Currie, C.B., Canadian Forces.

Croix d'Officier.

Lieutenant-Colonel James Henry Mitchell, Canadian Forces.

Major and Brevet Lieutenant-Colonel Percy Pollexfen de Blaquiere Radcliffe, Royal Artillery.

Croix de Chevalier.

Major and Brevet Lieutenant-Colonel Ronald Marr Johnson, Royal Artillery.

Major Charles John Cecil Grant, D.S.O., Coldstream Guards.

Captain and Brevet Major Charles Parker Deedes, D.S.O., The King's Own (Yorkshire) Light Infantry)

Captain Forbes Leith Fraser, Seaforth Highlanders (Ross-shire Buffs, The Duke of Albany's).

WAR OFFICE, September 10, 1915.

The KING has been graciously pleased to confer the Territorial Decoration upon the undermentioned Officers of the Territorial Force, who have been duly recommended for the same under the terms of the Royal Warrant dated 17th August 1908 :-

Yeomanry.

Gloucestershire (Royal Gloucestershire Hussars). Lieutenant-Colonel William H. Playne.

Norfolk (The King's Own Royal Regiment). Surgeon-Major John F. Gordon-Dill, M.D.

ROYAL HORSE ARTILLERY.

Shronshire.

Surgeon-Major George Mackie, M.B.

ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

2nd Highland Brigade.

Honorary Colonel (Brigadier-General) Lord George J. Playfair, C.V.O.

4th Home Counties (Howitzer) Brigade. Lieutenant-Colonel The Honourable Stuart Plevdell-Bouverie.

2nd Lowland Brigade. Major John Milligan.

2nd West Riding Brigade. Lieutenant-Colonel Anthony Gadie.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Glamorgan (Fortress).

Major Arthur O. Evans.

Lancashire (Fortress).

Major Joseph H. Jones.

INFANTRY.

4th Battalion, The Norfolk Regiment. Major Frederick G. W. Wood. Captain Herbert C. Long.