STATEMENT showing the Quantities Sold and Average Price of BRITISH CORN per Quarter of 8 Bushels, Imperial Measure,* as received from the Inspectors of Corn Returns, in the Week ended 20th March 1915, pursuant to the Corn Returns Act, 1882.

BRITISH CORN.				QUANTITIES SOLD.	AVERAGE PRICE.	
Wheat				Qrs. Bus. 73,321 7	s. d. 53 9	
Barley	•••	•••		17,865 0	32 2	
Oats		•••		22,774 1	30 7	

COMPARATIVE STATEMENT for the corresponding Week in each of the Years from 1908 to 1914.

Corresponding	QU	JANTITIES SOL	AVERAGE PRICE.			
Week in	WHEAT.	BARLEY.	OATS.	WHEAT.	BARLEY.	OATS.
	Qrs. Bus.	Qrs. Bus.	Qrs. Bus.	s. d.	s. d.	s. d.
1908	49,657 0	22,223 3	24,215 6	31 4 36 0	25 10	17 10
1909	57,700 4	16,760 5	20,821 0	•	28 0	18 6
1910	73,724 5	35,323 1	21,658 7	3 2 9	23 7	17 11
1911	65 ,335 5	21,568 5	16,330 0	30 2	25 0	17 5
191 2	49,251 4	10,327 4	11,278 1	34 1	31 10	21 9
191 3	48,111 0	16,708 7	11,694 3	3 1 1	28 6	19 11
1914	62,306 6	38,298 4	15,858 3	3 1 5	25 8	18 6

^{*} Section 8 of the Corn Returns Act, 1882, provides that where returns of purchases of British Corn are made to the Local Inspector of Corn Returns in any other measure than the imperial bushel or by weight or by a weighed measure, that Officer shall convert such returns into the imperial bushel, and in the case of weight or weighed measure the conversion is to be made at the rate of sixty imperial pounds for every bushel of wheat, fifty imperial pounds for every bushel of barley, and thirty-nine imperial pounds for every bushel of oats.

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 3 St. James's Square, London, S.W., 20th March 1915. R. H. REW.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st October 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (1st October 1911). Banffshire. - See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Berwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the Parish of Stow, in the County of Midlothian (1st October 1911).

Buteshire —See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow (1st October 1911).—See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumfriesshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright, and the Burgh of Dumfries (1st October 1911).

Elgin.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.