seller, from Messrs. Wyman & Sons Ltd., Fetter Lane, London, E.C., and 54 St. Mary Street, Cardiff; or Clerk-in-Charge, Publications Department, H.M. Stationery Office, 23 Forth Street, Edinburgh; or Messrs. E. Ponsonby Ltd., 116 Grafton Street, Dublin.

Dated this 24th day of October 1913.

National Health Insurance
Joint Committee,
Buckingham Gate, S.W.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1911.

The following Area is now an "Infected Area" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Midlothian.—An area comprising the Parish of Corstorphine, in the County of Midlothian (14th July 1913).

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st October 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (1st October 1911).

Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Berwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the Parish of Stow, in the County of Midlothian (1st October 1911).

Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow (1st October 1911).—See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumfriesshire, &c.—An Area comprising the

Counties of Dumfries and Kirkeudbright, and the Burgh of Dumfries (1st October 1911).

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. ..

Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Haddingtonshire.—An Area comprising the County of Haddington (1st October 1911).

Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kirkcudbrightshire.—See under Dumfriesshire, &c.

Lanarkshire.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Linlithgow, &c. — An Area comprising the Counties of Linlithgow and Midlothian (except the Parish of Stow), the Burghs of Leith and Musselburgh, and the City of Edinburgh (1st October 1911).—See also under Berwickshire, &c.

Midlothian.—See under Linlithgow, &c., and also under Berwickshire, &c. See also under "Infected Area."

Nairn.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Orkney.—See under Aberdeenshire, &o. ...

Peebles.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Perthshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Renfrew.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Ross and Cromarty.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Roxburghshire.—See under Berwickshire, &c.

Selkirkshire.—See under Berwickshire, &c.

Stirlingshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Sutherland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Wigtownshire.—An Area comprising the County of Wigtown (1st October 1911).

Zetland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASE in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 18th October 1913, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs):—

ANTHRAX.

County.	Outbreaks Confirmed.	Animals Attacked.			
		Cattle.	Sheep.	Swine.	Horses.
	No.	No.	No.	No.	No.
Aberdeen Forfar Kincardine Lanark Ross and Cromarty	2 1 1 1	2 1 1 1	11111	- - - -	11111
TOTAL	6	6	-	-	

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 21st October 1913.