- Customs and Excise Department : Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)—Henry Ernest Charles Hay.
- Board of Education : Assistant Clerk (Abstractor) —Thomas Frederick Johnson.
- Inland Revenue : Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)-Edward Lawrence Winder.
- National Health Insurance Commission, England : Assistant Clerks (Abstractors)—Norman Elders Lamb, Henry Charles Thorn.
- Post Office : Assistant Clerks (Abstractors)-Harold Ernest Freshwater, John Robert Routledge, Arthur Shuttleworth.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Foreign Office: Student Interpreter in the Consular Service for the Ottoman Dominions, Persis, Greece, and Morocco—Francis Hugh William Stonehewer-Bird.
- Post Office : Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Southampton—Henry Herbert Jarvis. Male Learners—William John Dawe (Leighton Buzzard), Keith Wright Morgan (Guernsey), Herbert Williams (Stockton-on-Tees).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office : Female Clerical Assistant, York-Dorothy May Wilson.

Telephonist, London-Lily Martin.

Telephonist, Nottingham-Doris Millicent Hooley.

Postmen-James Irwin (Colne), Richard James McCormick (Mullingar), Herbert Meredith (Stoke-on-Trent).

Temporary Assistant Postmen—Frederick George Clarke, William John Cooper, Hubert George Crook, Sidney Charles Farrow, John Findlater, Ennest Alfred Cyril Hall, George Higgins, Harry Leonard Langford, Andrew Leiper, Alfred Barry Metcalfe, Edward Charles Rickard, Edward Stonier, George William Woodbine.

II.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS.

- Agriculture and Fisheries, Board of-James Edmund Potter.
- Agriculture (Scotland), Board of—John Robertson Baxter Cassie and Gordon Thomas Shepherd Wishart.
- Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland, Department of — Bernard Patrick McGuinness.
- Inland Revenue—Douglas Reiach Fells, Thomas Gordon Jones, Jonathan Edgar Keel, and Edgar Thomas George Smith.
- Irish Land Commission—Aloysius Gunning and Richard Patrick Rice.
- Post Office—Alfred Ernest Ashby, Cecil Thomas Ashby, Joseph George Bates, Francis Beaumont, Harry Leonard Beek, William Frederick Boultwood, Cecil Ernest Boxall, Frederick Bradbury, Frank Edward Brown, William Clement Bruce, Harry Percy Bullock, Warnell de Montigny Denton-Cardew, Albert Edward Carter, Maxwell Caws, Robert Hugh Clay, Oyril Hamlyn Cless, John Collens, Percy Valentine Cooper, John Thomas Crumbie, Thomas Wallace

Harold Dobson, Bertram Walter Davies, Driver, Arthur Eric Forrest, John Glover Fortune, Albert Henry Fuller, Jonas William Gardner, William Henry Grace, Gerald Gilbert Green, Arthur Sidney Hamilton, Ernest John Hammond, Edwin Frederick Harvey, John Hayden, George Alfred Hill, Charles William Hogbin, Henry Joseph Hollies, Charles Everitt Howkins, Herbert Cecil Kay, David Arthur King, Percy Reginald King, Frederick James Lake, Robert James Lawson, Claude Frederick Nelson Longhurst, John Lord, Norburn Pen-treath Mann, George Ernest Mayhew, John treath Mann, George Ernest Maynew, John Lawrence Morey, William Henry Morley, Charles Edgar Hyde Mottram, Alfred Much-more, Robert Norman Nixon, Harold Alfred Nye, John Frederick Paramor, Edwin Ana-combe Pearse, Churles Percival Poel, William George Pendrill, Charles George Peyton, David Alfred Pitts, Cecil Roche Bullen Playford, Charles Middleton Preston, Edward Ben Ruber, Percy John Sales, Edgar Moffett Sirett, Harold Willett Smart, Ralph Wyman Smart, Cyril Wayman Felce Stevens, Arthur George Taylor, Arbhur Jackson Todhunter, Ernest Edmund Towler, William Turnbull, Lester Walker, Gilbert Edward Ward, Heber Francis Ward, Arthur Fraser Watson, Laurance Lytton Webb, Henry John Dennis Wetz, Stalley Ambrose Whyte, Arthur Wilson, David Frederick Winter, and Reginald William Woodford; and for service in Dublin) Samuel Wilson Campbell.

Stationery Office-Donald Cargill Glen.

Trade, Board of—Ernest Charles Burden, Arthur Charles Cranfield, Ernest James Geddes, Barnett Lazarus, and Charles Frederick Waters.

Treasury-Revington William Peek.

Works, Office of-Herbert Harper.

III.—TRANSFERS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS.

Agriculture (Scotland), Board of—Percy Helms, from the Irish Land Commission.

Alexander Leitch, from the Registrar-General's Office (Ireland).

Post Office-Sidney Bagshaw, from the Reformatories Office (Ireland).

For service in Edinburgh—Edward Campbell Thomson, from the Department of Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland.

Reformatories Office (Ireland)—Robert Clarke, from the Post Office.

IV.—PROMOTIONS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS.

- Under Clause 36 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.
- National Health Insurance Commission (Ireland)-Edward John Gillgan to be an Examiner.
 - Hugh Augustine McCartan to be a Secondclass Clerk.

V.—TRANSFERS OF ASSISTANT CLERKS (ABSTRACTOR CLASS).

Agriculture (Scotland), Board of-Lionel Bryan Douglas Burns and Hugh Ross, from the