Lumley Holland Spence, Deputy Inspector-General, Indian Police (Bombay).

Frank Arthur Money Hampe Vincent, M.V.O., Deputy Commissioner, Criminal Investigation Department, Indian Police (Bombay).

Khan Sahib Suliman Karam Khan, Inspector, Bombay Police.

William James Nolan, late Senior Superintendent, Bombay Police.

Rao Saheb Maruti Tukaram Kamte, Inspector, Criminal Investigation Department, Bombay Police.

Surajballi Goala, Constable, Bengal Police.

Saiyid Hussain, Head Constable, Bengal Police.

Adolf Friederich, Assistant Engineer, Calcutta Fire Brigade.

Sonam Wangfel Laden La, Officiating Deputy Superintendent, Bengal Police.

James Little, Fireman, Calcutta Fire Brigade.

Robert Henry Sneyd Hutchinson, Superintendent, Indian Police (Bengal).

The Honourable Mr. Douglas Marshall Straight, Inspector - General, Indian Police (United Provinces).

Saiyid Amjad Husain, Khan Bahadur, Inspector, United Provinces Police.

Anwarul-Haqq, Sub-Inspector, United Provinces Police.

Damodar Singh, Constable, United Provinces Police.

Munir, Constable, United Provinces Police.

Fatch Singh, Constable, United Provinces Police. Ram Charan, Constable, United Provinces Police. Ram Singh, Constable, Punjab Police.

Douglas Scott Hadow, Superintendent, Indian Police (Punjab).

Ibrahim Khan, Head Constable, Punjab Police.
St. George Beaty, Deputy Superintendent, Punjab Police.

Baggu, Constable, Punjab Police.

Bobad, Constable, Punjab Police.

Fraser Woodland Toms, Assistant Superintendent, Indian Police (Punjab).

Mian Mala Singh, Inspector, Punjab Police.

Brevet Colonel Solomon Charles Frederick Peile, C.I.E., Indian Army, late Inspector-General, Indian Police (Burma).

Thomas Austin, Inspector, Burma Police.

George Edward Litchfield, Deputy Inspector, Burma Police.

Daim Khan, Constable, Burma Police.

Indraman Gurung, Havildar, Burma Military Police.

Sunder Singh, Naik, Burma Military Police.

T. C. Orr, late Deputy Inspector-General, Indian Police (Bihar and Orissa).

Moulvi Nadir Hussein, Rai Bahadur, Deputy Superintendent, Bihar and Orissa Police.

Edward Copeman, Inspector, Bihar and Orissa Police.

Iltaf Hussain, Sub-Inspector, Bihar and Orissa Police.

H. A. Playfair, late Deputy Inspector-General, Indian Police (Central Provinces).

Shaikh Moti, Circle Inspector, Central Provinces Police.

Sital Singh, Constable, Central Provinces Police. Captain Sir George Duff Sutherland Dunbar, Bart., Commandant, Assam Military Police.

Captain Alan Moir Graham ,Assistant Commandant, Assam Military Police.

Mohamed Rafiq Khan, Sub-Inspector, North-West Frontier Province Police.

Sher Ali, Foot Constable, North-West Frontier Province Police.

Khan Sahib Abad Khan, Superintendent, Criminal Investigation Department, Hyderabad Police.

## COLONIAL FORCES.

John C. M'Rae, late Chief Constable, Winnipeg. William Patrick Traynor, Constable, Winnipeg City Police.

Hugh James Brown, Constable, Winnipeg City Police.

John Carrigg, Constable, Queensland Police Force. Oliver Dimmick, Inspector, Natal Police.

George Easton, Inspector, Criminal Investigation Department, Capetown.

Charles John May Bell, Superintendent, Pietermaritzburg Fire Brigade.

Joseph Burke, Constable, Malta Police.

Arturo Leone Enriquez, Sergeant, Malta Police.

George Lawrence Brooks, Commissioner of Police, Sierra Leone.

Jappar Asjar, Constable, Ceylon Police.

Captain George Henry Walker, D.S.O., Assistant Commissioner of Police, Southern Nigeria.

Egbuna, Sergeant, Southern Nigeria Police. Ojo Ijesha, Corporal, Southern Nigeria Police. Amadu Ijemo, Constable, Southern Nigeria Police. Gunu Gana, Constable, Northern Nigeria Police.

## PRIVY COUNCIL OFFICE, DUBLIN CASTLE, December 28, 1912.

At a Meeting of the Privy Council, held this day in the Council Chamber, Dublin Castle, the Right Honourable Lord Justice Cherry, the Right Honourable Mr. Justice Wylie, and Lieutenant-General the Right Honourable Sir A. H. F. Paget, K.C.B., K.C.V.O., were sworn Lords Justices for the Government of Ireland during the absence of His Excellency the Lord Lieutenant.

E. O'FARRELL.

## FOREIGN OFFICE, December 20, 1912.

The King has been pleased to approve of-

Monsieur J. Barendrecht as Consul-General of the Netherlands at Calcutta and also for the Colony of Ceylon;

Monsieur Anastatius Vorrès as Consul of Greece at Johannesburg;

Señor Don José Lozano as Consul of Mexico at Vancouver; and

Mr. Arthur Joseph Atkinson as Vice-Consul of Austria-Hungary at Hull.