Frank Percival Lobb, Clifford Coates Marels, Arthur Silver Mayers, Edwin Charles Morris, William Morrison Morrison, Bertie Clifford Oades, Edwin Arthur Summerton.

June 18, 1912.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Second Division Clerks—George Pasley Carlyle, Frank James London, Richard Alexander Williams.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise—John Gilmour Cuthbert, Bernard Albert M'Carthy, Leslie Marsh, George Edmund Smith, Gilbert Edward Ward.

Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)—Ernest Frederick Jacob Ochs.

Exchequer and Audit Department: Examiner—William Henry Littlejohn.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)
—Arthur James Campbell.

Stationery Office: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)
—Francis Farrell.

Board of Trade: Assistant Clerks (Abstractors)
—Joshua Somper, Sydney Stanes.

Post Office: Assistant Clerks (Abstractors)— Henry Dickinson, Edward Claude Loly.

Female Sorter, London—Ruby Gladys Fox.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Established Inspector of Shipwrights in His Majesty's Naval Establishments —Harry Clement Spanner.

Assistant Surgery Attendant at His Majesty's Dockyard, Portsmouth—Albert John Bowden.

National Health Insurance Commission, England: Female Typist—Edith Beatrice Liddle.

Supreme Court of Judicature, England: Third Class Clerk in the Principal Probate Registry— Kenneth Leslie Hallward.

Shipkeeper in the Admiralty Marshal's Office—Sidney William Craske.

Post Office: Postmen or Porter, London— Frederick George Reynolds.

Porters or Postmen, London—Herbert Berry, Charles James Moon.

Postmen—Jeremiah Courtney (Killarney), David Harris Donaldson (Dundee), John Hopkins (Warrington), William Hope Macaulay (Peebles), Charles Henry Maddocks Shrewsbury), Jesse Sims Truckle (Salisbury).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — William Thomas Carter, Arthur Cartwright, William Cressey, Henry Joseph Cummings, Hugh Davies, John Davies, Clifford Dye, John George Elgey, Harry Cyril Ferne, William Edward Holkham, Thomas Kelly, Charles Ernest Marsh, Frederick Maudsley, Edward Morgan, Stanley Frederick Moss, Claude Frederick Newton, Francis Percy James Scott, Arthur Walker, William Wright.

After Open Competition and under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Exchequer and Audit Department: Examiner—Samuel Herbert Harding.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

National Health Insurance Commission, England: Second Class Clerk—Robertio Charles Rudolph Busby Bennett.

National Health Insurance Commission, Ireland: Legal Adviser—John Francis Culhane.

Office of Works: Assistant Architect and Surveyor (Second Class)—Robert Burns Robertson.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Frederick Wilson Coldham, Robert Horsburgh, William George Madden, William Peterson, Jeffery Russell White.

June 19, 1912.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerks — Edward Archer Morriss, David Adams Palmer, Alan Stewart, Henry Samuel Stockwell, Leonard Woolley.

Customs and Excise Department: Assistant of Customs and Excise—Thomas Ernest Dobson.

Officers of Customs and Excise—Frederick

Officers of Customs and Excise—Frederick Lewin, Arthur Reginald Lintell, William John Thompson.

Government Laboratory: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)—John Wilson Davie.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)
—Charles Samuel Mackley.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Western District—John Stallard.

Male Learner, Market Drayton — Gerald Cyril Spencer Edge.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Devonport Dockyard: Boilermaker
—Albert Alfred William Polglass.

Portsmouth Dockyard: Engine Fitter— Ephraim John Dawson.

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries: Established Civil Assissant on the Ordnance Survey— Herbert Burns.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London—George Albert Buck, Martin Diss Olley, William Edward Thomas Rayner.

Telephonists, London—Eva Beatrice Lovell Buggy, Muriel Violetta Rous Collins.

Postmen—John Hogan (Oldham), John M'Beth (Dingwall), John Patrick Quinn (Castlerea), James Still (Devizes), James Watt (Fraserburgh).

Temporary Assistant Postmen—James Alfred Boon, William Charles Cox, Albert John Keal, Walter Leslie Lloyd, James Salter Thain.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

India Office or India Audit Office : Second Class Clerks—Sydney Herbert Bressey, Herbert Brittain, Theodore Rowland.