## II.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Board of—Arthur George Cookman, George Page Gilbert Simpson, and (for temporary duty) Douglas Percy Chapman and Horace Linton Goodinson.

Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland, Department of — Bernard Shillman, William George Simon, and Reginald Rowland Spears.

Customs and Excise Department - Stanley Albert Attwood, Herbert Francis Baker, Walter Martin Balls, Harold Barrett, Francis Vernon Samuel Bartlett, Bernard William Roland Batchelor, Bernard Bayspoole, William Ebenezer Bayton, George Beaumont, John Robert Black, George Leslie Bond, Frederick Brighton, Samuel William Van der Book Bultz, Arthur Calvert, Horatius James Cannan, Cyril Cansdale, Archibald Bertram Clinkscales, Edgar Reuben Coleman, Frederick Cotsell, Algernon George Conrad Deuber, Archibald Henry Duncan, Leonard William Elson, Herbert Ambrose Everett, Hubert William Warwick Fisher, Samuel Freedman, Robert Edgar Giles, William Thomas Debbage Glasspoole, Alfred George Graham Godwin, Reginald Henry Gosden, Thomas Fleming Green, Henry Stanley Gregory, Cyril Arnold Grohmann, George Herbert Harris, George Francis Hendy, George Frederick Hickman, Alfred William Jackman, Herbert James Jones, Oswald Jones, Fred King, Alfred George Lane, Jack Cecil Lavender, Thomas Banner Legg, Reginald James Lloyd, Frederick James Lucas, Robert Forbes MacDonald, Hubert William Madde.1, Bernard Joseph Mooney, Stanley John Muddiman, Leonard Charles Edward Peck, Herbert Pepper, Thomas Joseph Patrick Perry, Robert Henry Pettit, George Albert Pilgrim, Frederick Thomas Powell, Walter Quimby, William Reader, Percival Montford Reckhouse, Francis Rye, James Brown Sanderson, Walter Stanley Slater, Thomas George Edmond-Smith, Brian Furmstone Rice Stack, John de Weldycz Stapleford, Walter Edgar Stowe, Albert Ernest Thorpe, Bertram Rodolphe Hermann Tombleson, Harold Green Veale, Wilfrid Arthur Ward, Edward Joseph Wass, Frederick John Webber, and Cecil Williams.

Inland Revenue-Ernest Edward Catley.

Irish Land Commission — William Belton Henchie.

Local Government Board (England)—Edward Harold Apthorp, Ernest Frederick Davis, William Thomas Elson, Frederick Joseph Ruck, and John Ernest Whiting.

National Health Insurance Commission (England)—Percy Harold Maggs.

Post Office—Laurence Wesley Attwell, Herbert Bonny, Gilbert Henry Collins, Charles Romeril de St. Paër, Thomas Augustus Howard, Wilfrid George Howard, Thomas Phillips, William Henry Statham and Edward Frank Watson.

Post Office (Edinburgh)—Alastair Edwin Macdonald, George Matthew Beckwith Tait, William Taylor, and James Alexander Wright.

Stationery Office—Bernard Stuart Baker, Charles

Willard Ballard, Leonard Charles Dashfield, Solomon Goldstein, Arthur Lake Harris, Sidney Horace Packer, and Arthur Edward William Rumbold.

Trade, Board of—Herbert Cecil Craft, Thomas Oliver Mayne Ewens, David Hume Lyal, and John William Spence.

## III.—TRANSFERS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS.

National Health Insurance Commission (England)—Frederick Adams, Sidney Alfred Bailey, James Alfred Lawther, Alfred Thomas Moore, Reginald Alfred Nursey, James Rae, and Henry Samuel Edwin Turner, from the Board of Education.

Isaac Percy Crowther, from the Home Office.

Richard Charles Buckley, William Thomas Fitzgerald, George William Jeffery, and Percy Morgan Williams, from the Inland Revenue.

Sydney Charles Barham, Arthur Robert Cove, Hubert Heather Pearson, and Alexander John Thompson, from the Local Government Board (England).

John Young Watt, from the National Debt Office.

John Ashlin Cutforth, Horace Jerwood, Harry Burden Lidstone, John James Scott, and Samuel Joseph Tyack, from the Post Office.

Hedley George Kent, from the Scotch Education Department.

National Health Insurance Commission (Scotland)—Ronald Alexander Pitt, from the Local Government Board (England).

National Health Insurance Commission (Ireland)
—Alfred Hollinshead, from the Post Office.

IV.—PROMOTIONS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS under Clause 36 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Post Office—Frederick Walter Elliott and William Adam Tubb to be Superintendents in the Savings Bank Department.

Ernest Alfred May and George Edward Pitcairn to be Examiners in the Accountant-General's Department.

## V.—TRANSFERS OF ASSISTANT CLERKS (ABSTRACTOR CLASS).

Admiralty—Harold Armstrong Wadham, from the Board of Education.

Home Office—Henry Everett, from the Customs and Excise Department.

Local Government Board (England)—Bertram Reuben Elliston, from the Post Office.

Edmund Hicks M'Cormack, from the Customs and Excise Department.

National Health Insurance Commission (England)—Alan Peck, from the Board of Education.

John William Cuthbert and George Richard Williams, from the Home Office.

Frederick Arthur Partridge, from the Inland Revenue.