



The Edinburgh Gazette

Published by Authority.

This Gazette has now been registered at the General Post Office for transmission by Inland Post as a newspaper. As regards copies sent by post within the United Kingdom, unless despatched in proper course from a Metropolitan Government Office, or from the Publishing Office of the Gazette, the postage should in future be prepaid at the rate of a halfpenny for each copy. Copies sent abroad should be prepaid at the rate of a halfpenny for every 2 ounces, except in the case of copies sent to Canada, which will be transmissible by the Canadian Magazine Post at the rate of a penny for every pound or fraction of a pound.

TUESDAY, AUGUST 8, 1911.

SCOTTISH OFFICE, WHITEHALL,

August 5, 1911.

HE following is a list of Addresses of Congratulation received by the Secretary for Scotland for presentation to The King on the occasion of Their Majesties' Coronation, and presented accordingly:-

The Synod of the Lothians and Tweeddale.

The Presbytery of-

Arbroath.

Glasgow.

Ayr.

Caithness.

Haddington.

Kirkcudbright.

Edinburgh.

Stirling.

The Kirk Session of Dirleton.

The United Original Secession Church.

The Lord Provost, Magistrates, and Town Council of-

Edinburgh.

Aberdeen.

Glasgow.

Perth.

Dundee.

The Provost, Magistrates, and Town Council of-

Annan.

Keith.

Biggar.

Lerwick.

Bridge of Allan.

Linlithgow.

Buckhaven, Methil,

Loanhead.

and Innerleven. Callander.

Lockerbie.

Campbelltown.

North Berwick. Oban.

Dumfries.

Dunbar.

Port Glasgow.

Prestwick.

Dunoon.

East Linton.

Queensferry.

Elgin.

Renfrew.

Grantown-on-Spey.

Stirling. Tain.

Greenock.

The Lieutenancy, Justices of the Peace, County Council, Commissioners of Supply, and Inhabitants of the County of-

Dumbarton.

Renfrew.

Dumfries.

Roxburgh.

The County Council of the County of-

Aberdeen.

Lanark.

Ayr.

Selkirk.

Clackmannan.

Sutherland.

Elgin.

Zetland.

Kirkcudbright.

The Commissioners of Supply of the County of Lanark.

The County Council District Committee of-Upper Ward District of Lanarkshire.

Lewis District of Ross and Cromarty.

The Parish Council of-

Callander.

St. Andrews and St. Leonards.

Unst.

The School Board of-

Callander.

Edinburgh.

Aberdeen Chamber of Commerce.

Aberdeen Shipmasters' Society.

Blairnroar and Glenartney District of Perthshire, Inhabitants of.

Chief Constables of Scotland Club.

Dundee Chamber of Commerce.

Edinburgh Border Counties Association.

Edinburgh Royal Tradesmen's Association.

Glasgow Chamber of Commerce.

Glasgow Dean of Guild and Directors of Merchants House.

Glasgow Trades House.

Glasgow and West of Scotland Technical College Students' Representative Council.