licence shall forthwith be delivered up at, or sent by post to the nearest police station in the same District by the person in charge of the sheep at the time of completing such movement.

- (6.) The licence may be in the Form A set forth in the Second Schedule to the Inverness-shire (Skye and Outer Islands) Sheep-Scab Order of 1909 with such modifications as may be necessary.
- (7.) The expression "efficient sheep-dip" means a sheep dip approved by the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries for sheep-scab, or purporting to be so approved.
- (8.) This Article does not restrict the removal of any carcase of a sheep.
- 2. If a sheep is landed or moved in contravention of this Order, the owner of the sheep, and the person in charge thereof, and the person causing, directing, or permitting the landing or movement, and the person landing or moving or conveying the sheep, and the consignee or other person receiving or keeping it knowing it to have been landed or moved in contravention as aforesaid, shall, each according to and in respect of his own acts and defaults, be deemed guilty of an offence against the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894.

In witness whereof the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries have hereunto set their Official Seal, this sixteenth day of September nineteen hundred and ten.

T. H. MIDDLETON,
Assistant Secretary.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 4 Whitehall Place, London, S.W.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1910.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath. Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of

Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and

Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).

Banfishire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Berwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the
Counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk,

and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the Parish of Stow, in the County of Midlothian (30th June 1909). Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Dumbartonshire, &c .- An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow (12th April 1906).—See also under Aberdeenshire, &c. Dumfriesshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkeudbright and the Burgh of Dumfries (17th June 1907). Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Haddingtonshire. — An Area comprising County of Haddington (17th June 1907). Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kirkcudbrightshire.--See under Dumfriesshire, &c. Lanarkshire.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c. Linlithgow, &c. - An Area comprising the Counties of Linlithgow and Midlothian (except the Parish of Stow), the Burghs of Leith and Musselburgh, and the City of Edinburgh (30th June 1909).—See also under Berwickshire, &c. Midlothian.—See under Linlithgow, &c., and also under Berwickshire, &c. Nairn.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Orkney.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Peebles.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c. Perthshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Renfrew.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c. Ross and Cromarty.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Roxburghshire.—See under Berwickshire, &c. Selkirkshire.—See under Berwickshire, &c. Stirlingshire. - See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Sutherland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Wigtownshire.—An Area comprising the County of Wigtown (5th May 1906).

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASE in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 17th September 1910, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs).

Zetland .- See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

ANTHRAX.

County.		Outbreaks reported.	Animals Attacked.			
			Cattle.	Sheep	Swine.	Horses.
		No.	No.	No.	No.	No.
Aberdeen Roxburgh Wigtown		3 1 1	3 1 1	=		_
TOTAL		5	5	-	I _	_

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 20th September 1910.