



The Edinburgh Gazette

Published by Authority.

This Gazette has now been registered at the General Post Office for transmission by Inland Post as a newspaper. As regards copies sent by post within the United Kingdom, unless despatched in proper course from a Metropolitan Government Office, or from the Publishing Office of the Gazette, the postage should in future be prepaid at the rate of a halfpenny for each copy. Copies sent abroad should be prepaid at the rate of a halfpenny for every 2 ounces, except in the case of copies sent to Canada, which will be transmissible by the Canadian Magazine Post at the rate of a penny for every pound or fraction of a pound.

FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 16, 1910.

DOWNING STREET, September 12, 1910.

THE King has been pleased to appoint General Sir Archibald Hunter, K.C.B., D.S.O., to be Governor and Commander-in-Chief of the City and Garrison of Gibraltar.

FOREIGN OFFICE, July 30, 1910.

The King has been graciously pleased to appoint—

Sir Ralph Spencer Paget, K.C.M.G., C.V.O., to be His Majesty's Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary to His Majesty the King of Servia.

TREASURY CHAMBERS, September 13, 1910.

The Commissioners for the Reduction of the National Debt have appointed William Gibbs Turpin, Esq., to be Secretary and Comptroller-General of the National Debt, in succession to Sir George William Hervey, K.C.B.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1909.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of
Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and
Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).

Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Berwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the
Counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk,
and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels,
and also comprising the Parish of Stow, in
the County of Midlothian (30th June 1909).

Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Dumbartonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the
Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached