Cars Regulation (County of Argyll) (Dis-trict of Ardnamurchan) Order, 1910," and the regulations hereby prescribed shall take effect within the limits or places referred to therein on and after the respective dates at which, for the purpose of giving effect thereto, the local authority shall, in terms of section 10 of the Motor Car Act, 1903, place notices in conspicuous places on or near such limits or places.

- 2. A person shall not drive a motor car at a speed exceeding ten miles per hour within the limits or places specified in the schedule to this Order.
- 3. Upon the preceding regulation taking effect, the regulations prescribed by the Motor Cars Regulation (County of Argyll) (No. 3) Order, 1905, shall cease to have effect as regards such portions of the highways or parts of highways specified in the schedule thereto as are included in the limits or places specified in the schedule to this Order.

Given under my hand and seal at Whitehall, this fifteenth day of August 1910.



L, S.

His Majesty's Secretary for Scotland.

SCHEDULE.

LIMITS OR PLACES.

That portion of road extending to two miles in length or thereby leading from Braefoot at Scotstown, Strontian, near the Established Church Manse, to Belsgrove Lodge.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 то 1909.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :-

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Aberdeen, Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath. Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906).—See also under Dumbartonskirs, &c.

Argylishire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).

Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &o.

Berwickshire, &c.-An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the Parish of Stow, in the County of Midlothian (30th June 1909). Buteshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

- Clackmannan.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Dumbartonshire, &c .- An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow (12th April 1906).-See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumfriesshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright and the Burgh of Dumfries (17th June 1907). Elgin.-See under Aberdcenshire, &c.

Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Haddingtonshire. — An Area comprising the

County of Haddington (17th June 1907).

Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kinross.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kirkcudbrightshire.—See under Dumfriesshire, &c. Lanarkshire.-See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Linlithgow, &c. - An Area comprising the Counties of Linlithgow and Midlothian (except the Parish of Stow), the Burghs of Leith and Musselburgh, and the City of Edinburgh (30th June 1909).—See also under Berwickshire, &c.

Midlothian.—See under Linlithgow, &c., and also under Berwickshire, &c.

Nairn.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Orkney.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Peebles.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c. Perthshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Renfrew.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c. Ross and Cromarty.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Roxburghshire.--- See under Berwickshire, &c. Selkirkshire.-See under Berwickshire, &c. Stirlingshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Sutherland.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Wigtownshire.--An Area comprising the County of Wigtown (5th May 1906). Zetland.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASE in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 13th August 1910, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs).

ANTHRAX.

				Animals Attacked.			
Courty.			outbreaks reported.	Patric Batric No.	dəəqq Siyeeb No.	Swine.	No.
Argyll	•••		1	1			
Ayr			1	1			·
Fife	• • •	•••	1	: 1		i	
Roxburgh Sutherland		•••	1	1			
Sutherland	•••	•••	1	1	—		i —
Wigtown			3	3	-		!
TOTAL			10	9	1	_	

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 16th August 1910.