THE EDINBURGH GAZETTE, AUGUST 12, 1910.

29 SOUTHAMPTON STREET, LONDON, W.C., July 26, 1910.

His Majesty the King, Sovereign of the Order of Mercy, has been graciously pleased to sanction the award of the Order to the following Presidents, Lady Presidents, Vice-President, Lady Vice-Presidents, and Members of the League of Mercy :---

Presidents.

Lieutenant - Colonel Sir Adelbert Talbot, K.C.I.E.

Dr. Scott.

Mr. Carl Hentschel,

Mr. Carl Stettauer.

Lady Presidents.

The Lady Battersea. Lady Dimsdale. Mrs. John Hamilton Evans.

Vice-President.

Sir William Robert Clayton.

Lady Vice-Presidents.

The Viscountess Dillon. The Viscountess Esher. The Lady Garvagh. The Honourable Mrs. Charles Lawrence. The Honourable Mrs. Richard Moreton. Lady Clayton. Lady Portal. Miss E. Bisdée, Mrs. Charles Crawshay. Mrs. Gardner. Miss Goddard. Mrs. Hamilton. Mrs. Lee of Hartwell. Mrs. Sutton Sharpe. Mrs. Bruce Shipway. Mrs. Tyser. Mrs. Alfred Waley. Miss Yolland. Members. Dr. Chearnley Smith. Mr. A. Campbell. Mr. Bernard Kauffmann. Mr. Matthews. Mr. J. Pike. Mr. R. Silvester. Mr. H. G. Sneath. Miss Butler. Miss Church. Miss Edythe Enthoven. Mrs. Freyberger. Mrs. Godman. Mrs. Groner. Mrs. Miller Hallett. Miss Lucy Hewitt. Mrs. Howden. Mrs. Lott. Miss A. Pardoe. Miss E. E. Stovell. Miss Kitty Wade. Miss D. Warden. Miss Alice Waymark. Miss E. Wynter.

WHITEHALL, August 8, 1910.

The King has been pleased to give and grant unto David Thomas, Esq., of Kafr-el-Layat, His Majesty's Royal licence and authority to accept and wear the Insignia of the Fourth Class of the Imperial Ottoman Order of the Medjidieh, conferred upon him by His Highness the Khedive of Egypt, authorised by His Imperial Majesty the Sultan of Turkey, in recognition of valuable services rendered by him.

FACTORY DEPARTMENT, HOME OFFICE, August 5, 1910.

The Chief Inspector of Factories has appointed Dr. T. Lovett to be Certifying Surgeon, under the Factory and Workshop Act, for the Ollaberry District of the County of Shetland.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS,

1894 то 1909.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :---

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

3

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).

Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Berwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the Parish of Stow, in the County of Midlothian (30th June 1909).

Buteshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow (12th April 1906).—See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumfriesshire, &c.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright and the Burgh of Dumfries (17th June 1907). Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.