AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphist (Postal)—George Henry Dovey (Birmingham), William Lees (Derby).

Male Learner, Bishop Auckland—Joseph Edward Thwaites.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London—Owen Vince.

Postman, London — Alexander Charles Bottomley.

Telegraphists, London—Fanny Charman, Mary Elizabeth Hitchings, Annie Louisa Page.

Skilled Telephonist, Reading—Edith Emily Trinder.

Postmen—Roland Robert Joyner Cross (Weymouth), Martin Fahy (Limerick), Eugene Joseph Kelly (Dublin), Frederick Manning (Bolton).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — Edward Albert Long, Thomas Arthur Salter.

II.—Assignments of Second Division CLERKS:—

Home Office-David Morgan.

Inland Revenue—Stanley Arthur Bryceson, Edward Horace Chaplin, Herbert Edward Grant, Percy Tracy Humphries, Hubert Anderson Mackintosh Hutber, James Stewart Rae, Morris Rudmanski, Albert Edward Dudley White, and (for service in Dublin), John Gilbert Dix and John Steel.

Irish Land Commission—Arthur George Batley,
Alexander George Beaven, Joseph Alphonsus
Cassidy, William Overton Cockcroft, Arthur
William Stanley Cork, Joseph William D'Arcy,
Hugh Patrick Flanagan, Michael James
Gallaher, Percy Helms, David Kerr, Robert
Mackinnon, James Joseph Macnamara, Donald
Osborne Mitchell, William Murray, Sydney
Kylan Smith, and Robert George Spratt.

Local Government Board (England)—Frank Tanner.

Lunacy Commission (England)—Archibald John Stockwell

Post Office—William Thomas Cleobury and Horatio Henry Sersale.

Registrar-General's Office (England)—Richard Norman Barcham and Richard Henry Jonas.

Trade, Board of-Henry Leslie Pearce.

III.—Promotions of Second Division Clerks under Clause 36 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910:—

Admiralty—John Alfred Champion and Frederick Furryan Fisher to be Deputy Superintending Clerks in the Department of the Controller of the Navy.

Lunacy Commission (England)—John Bradbury to be a Higher Division Clerk.

Post Office—John Best and Harry Townshend to be Examiners in the Accountant-General's Department. War Office—Arthur Hewitt to be a Second Class Assistant Accountant.

IV.—Transfers of Assistant Clerks (Abstractor Class):—

Customs and Excise Department—William Augustus Robertson, from the Post Office.

Education, Board of—Thomas Francis and James John Reidy, both from the Post Office.

Inland Revenue—John Patrick Maguire and Leslie Charles Frederick Tice, both from the Post Office.

For Service in Edinburgh: John M'Intyre, George M'Kenzie, and William Simpson Stevenson (all from the Post Office).

For Service in Dublin—Joseph Leo Farrell from the Irish Land Commission; Thomas Mockler, from the Board of Education; and Albert George Moorhead, from the Post Office.

Irish Land Commission—Thomas Quinn, from the Charity Commission.

William Cahill and James Joseph Toole, from the Customs and Excise Department.

Patrick Murphy from the Board of Education.
Arthur Joseph Cornwall, Maurice Patrick
Fitzgibbon, Michael Francis Howard, Robert
Stanley Johnston, Robert James Kelly, Patrick
Joseph O'Reilly, Samuel Ebenezer Reid,
William George Sloane, and George Tyner
(all from the Post Office.)

Local Government Board (England)—Albert Bennett, from the Post Office.

Registrar-General's Office (Scotland)—James Ritchie Cameron, from the Registrar-General's Office (England).

Scotch Education Department—Thomas Brooks, from the Stationery Office.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1909.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASE in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 30th July 1910, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs).

ANTHRAX.

County.	Outbreaks reported.	Animals Attacked.			
		Ontile.	greep	Swins.	Horses.
	No.	No.	No.	No.	No.
Aberdeen Elgin or Moray Fife Kirkcudbright	1 1 1 8	1 1 1 8		=======================================	=
Tetal	в	6			-