And whereas there were included in said lastmentioned determination the Electoral Divisions in the Parish of New (East) Kilpatrick known as New Kilpatrick West Electoral Division, and New Kilpatrick South Electoral Division; and in the Burgh of Kirkintilloch the Electoral Divisions known as Kirkintilloch North West Electoral Division, Kirkintilloch North East Electoral Division, and Kirkintilloch South Electoral Division.

And whereas by Order dated 20th September 1907, the Secretary for Scotland, inter alia, increased the number of County Councillors from forty to forty-one, and assigned the additional County Councillor as in said Order mentioned.

And whereas the geographical arrangements of New Kilpatrick West and New Kilpatrick South Electoral Divisions in the Parish of New (East) Kilpatrick have been found to be inconvenient.

And whereas the Burgh of Kirkintilloch being divided into four Municipal and Parish Council Wards, the division of the same into three Electoral Divisions has been found to occasion confusion, inconvenience, and expense.

And whereas it has been represented to me by the County Council of the County of Dumbarton that I should issue an Order under Section 51 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, altering the contents and boundaries of the Electoral Divisions of and the number of Councillors to be elected to the County Council of the County of Dumbarton, as after-mentioned :-

And whereas I am of opinion that it is expedient to give effect to the Representation of the said County Council.

Now therefore I, the Right Honourable John, Baron Pentland, His Majesty's Secretary for Scotland, in virtue of the powers conferred upon me by section 51 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act, 1889, and Acts amending the same, do hereby order as follows :-

- 1. The Order of the Boundary Commissioners, dated 1st February 1892, is hereby recalled in so far as it relates to the Electoral Divisions of New Kilpatrick West, New Kilpatrick South, Kirkintilloch North West, Kirkintilloch North East, and Kirkintilloch South; and the Order of the Secretary for Scotland, dated 27th August 1889, in so far as it determines that the number of Councillors to be elected to the County Council of Dumbarton is to be forty, and the Order of the Secretary for Scotland, dated 20th September 1907, in so far as it determines that the number of Councillors to be elected is to be forty-one, and that the number of Milngavie Electoral Division is to be Number 41, are all to the extents foresaid hereby recalled.
- 2. The contents of New Kilpatrick West Electoral Division shall be that part of the Parish of New (East) Kilpatrick which lies to the west of the centre of the road from Drymen to Maryhill, and to the north of a line drawn along the centre of the road from Canniesburn Police Station to the road leading under the railway at Drumchapel Railway Station, and along the centre of that road to the fence on the north boundary of the Helensburgh Branch of the North British Railway, and along the fence on the north boundary of the Railway to the Parish boundary, and thence along the Parish boundary to its junction with said road from Drymen to Maryhill.
- 3. The contents of New Kilpatrick South Electoral Division shall be that part of the Parish under the Great Seal of the United Kingdom of

of New (East) Kilpatrick which lies to the southwest of the centre of the road from Drymen to Maryhill and to the South of New Kilpatrick West Electoral Division as by this Order defined.

4. The Electoral Divisions in the Burgh of Kirkintilloch shall be four in number, and the number, name, and contents of said Electoral Divisions shall be as follows:-

Number of Division.	Name of Division.	Contents of Division.
38.	Kirkintilloch First	The First Municipal Ward of the Burgh of Kirkin-tilloch.
39.	Kirkintilloch Second	The Second Municipal Ward of the Burgh of Kirkin-tilloch.
40.	Kirkintilloch Third	The Third Municipal Ward of the Burgh of Kirkin-tilloch
41.	Kirkintilloch Fourth	The Fourth Municipal Ward of the Burgh of Kirkin-tilloch.

- 5. The number of County Councillors for the County of Dumbarton shall be forty-two.
- 6. A County Councillor shall be assigned to each of the four Electoral Divisions in the Burgh of Kirkintilloch.
- 7. The number of Milngavie Electoral Division shall be 42.

Given under my hand and seal at Whitehall, this twentieth day of July 1910.



PENTLAND, His Majesty's Secretary for Scotland.

PRIVY COUNCIL OFFICE, DUBLIN CASTLE, July 21, 1910.

At a Meeting of the Privy Council, held this day in the Council Chamber, Dublin Castle, the Right Honourable the Lord Chancellor and the Right Honourable Sir William Moore Johnson, Bart., were sworn Lords Justices for the Government of Ireland during the absence of His Excellency the Lord Lieutenant.

E. O'FARRELL.

CHANCERY OF THE ROYAL VICTORIAN ORDER. ST. JAMES' PALACE, July 16, 1910.

The King has been graciously pleased to make the following appointment to the Royal Victorian Order:-

To be Commander.

Brigadier - General William Robert Robertson, C.B., D.S.O., Brigadier-General, General Staff, Aldershot Command.

WHITEHALL, July 21, 1910.

The King has been pleased, by Letters Patent