



The Edinburgh Gazette

Published by Authority.

This Gazette has now been registered at the General Post Office for transmission by Inland Post as a newspaper. As regards copies sent by post within the United Kingdom, unless despatched in proper course from a Metropolitan Government Office, or from the Publishing Office of the Gazette, the postage should in future be prepaid at the rate of a halfpenny for each copy. Copies sent abroad should be prepaid at the rate of a halfpenny for every 2 ounces, except in the case of copies sent to Canada, which will be transmissible by the Canadian Magazine Post at the rate of a penny for every pound or fraction of a pound.

TUESDAY, JULY 26, 1910.

At the Council Chamber, Whitehall, the 21st day of July 1910.

By a Committee of the Lords of His Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council for the arrangement of Preparations necessary upon the occasion of Their Majesties' Coronation.

IT is this day ordered by their Lordships, in obedience to the commands of His Majesty in Council, that the persons whose names are hereunto annexed shall be an Executive Committee for the purposes of the preparations necessary for the Coronation of Their Majesties, to be entrusted with the settlement of all details, and to carry out any recommendations made by this Committee after they shall have received the approval of the King.

ALMERIC FITZROY.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE.

- 1. The Most Noble the Duke of Norfolk, K.G., G.C.V.O., Earl Marshal and Hereditary Marshal of England (Chairman).
- 2. The Most Reverend Randall, Archbishop of Canterbury, G.C.V.O.
- 3. Captain the Honourable Charles Wentworth Fitzwilliam, C.V.O.
- 4. The Honourable Sir Schomberg M'Donnell, K.C.B., C.V.O.
- 5. The Right Honourable Sir Arthur Nicolson, Bart., G.C.B., G.C.M.G., G.C.V.O., K.C.I.E.
- 6. Lieutenant-Colonel the Right Honourable Sir Arthur Bigge, G.C.V.O., K.C.B., K.C.S.I., K.C.M.G., I.S.O.
- 7. The Right Honourable Sir George Murray, G.C.B., I.S.O.
 - 8. Sir Francis Hopwood, G.C.M.G., K.C.B.

- 9. Lieutenant-Colonel Sir Charles Frederick, G.C.V.O.
 - 10. Colonel Sir Edward Ward, K.C.B., K.C.V.O.
 - 11. Sir Richmond Ritchie, K.C.B.
 - 12. Sir Edward Troup, K.C.B.
 - 13. Sir Edward Henry, K.C.B., K.C.V.O., C.S.I.
- 14. Colonel Sir Douglas Dawson, K.C.V.O., C.M.G.
 - 15. Sir Almeric FitzRoy, K.C.V.O.
 - 16. Sir Alfred Scott-Gatty, C.V.O.
 - 17. Vaughan Nash, Esq., C.B.
- 18. Captain Ernest Troubridge, C.M.G., M.V.O., R.N.
 - 19. John Charles Thynne, Esq.

Local Government (Scotland) Acts.

COUNTY COUNCIL ELECTORAL DIVISIONS OF THE COUNTY OF DUMBARTON.

Order by the Secretary for Scotland.

WHEREAS by Order dated 27th August 1889, the Secretary for Scotland determined the number and apportionment of the Councillors to be elected to the County Council of Dumbartonshire, including Police Burghs therein, to be forty.

And whereas by Order dated 1st February 1892, the Boundary Commissioners for Scotland determined the contents and boundaries of the Electoral Divisions of the County of Dumbarton, forty in number, to be as therein mentioned.