STATEMENT showing the Quantities Sold and Average Price of BRITISH CORN, per Quarterof 8 Bushels, Imperial Measure,\* as received from the Inspectors of Corn Returns, in the Week. ended 21st March 1908, pursuant to the Corn Returns Act, 1882.

BRITISH CORN.				QUANTITIES SOLD.	AVERAGE PRICE.
Wheat	•			Qrs. Bus. 31,172 5	s. d. 31 7
Barley				26,047 6	26 2
Oats	•••	•••		29,184 7	17 11

## COMPARATIVE STATEMENT for the corresponding Week in each of the Years from 1901 to 1907.

ARLEY.	OATS.		BARLEY.	OATS.
		,		
drs. Bus.	Qrs. Bns.	s. d.	s. d.	s. d.
),179 4	12,418 7	26 0	24 9	18 0
,729 6	8,950 7	27 2	27 2	20 7
201 5	20,951 4	25 2	22 4	17 0
362 6	28,330 1	28 2	22 8	16 7
	18,910 5	30 9	25 2	17 0
,	14.410 0	28 4	24 4	18 8
.100 U	, · · ·	26 10	24 0	18 1
7	7,428 6 7,186 0	7,428 6 18,910 5	7,428 6 18,910 5 30 9 7,186 0 14,410 0 28 4	$\begin{array}{c ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$

\* Section 8 of the Corn Returns Act, 1882, provides that where returns of purchases of British Corn are made to the Local Inspector of Corn Returns in any other measure than the imperial bushel or by weight or by a weighed measure, that Officer shall convert such returns into the imperial bushel, and in the case of weight or weighed measure the conversion is to be made at the rate of sixty imperial pounds for every bushel of wheat, fifty imperial pounds for every bushel of barley, and thirty-nine imperial pounds for every bushel of oats.

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries,

3 St. James' Square, London, S.W.: 21st March 1908.

R. H. REW.

## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS. 1894 то 1903.

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903 :--

Aberdcenshire, Argyllshire, Banffshire, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfarshire, Inverness - shire, Kincardineshire, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Stirlingshire, Sutherland, and Zetland.-An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Cluckmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairu, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverbeltown, ness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906).

Argyllshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

- Ayrshire.-An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).
- Banffshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Berwickshire, Roxburghshire, and Selkirkshire.-An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick. Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of Hawick and Galashiels (17th June 1907).
- Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Clackmannan.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
- Dumbartonshire, Lanarkshire, Peebles, and Renfrew.-An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles. and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and
- the City of Glasgow (12th April 1906). Dumfriesshire and Kirkcudbrightshire.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright, and the Burgh of Dumfries (17th June 1907).

364