# DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903:—

Aberdeenshire, Argyllshire, Banfishire, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfarshire, Inverness - shire, Kincardineshire, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Stirlingshire, Sutherland, and Zetland.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906). Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).

Banfishire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Berwickshire, Roxburghshire, and Selkirkshire.—
An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick,
Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of
Hawick and Galashiels (17th June 1907).

Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, Lanarkshire, Peebles, and Renfrew.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow (12th April 1906).

Dumfriesshire and Kirkcudbrightshire.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright, and the Burgh of Dumfries (17th June 1907).

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Haddingtonshire.—An Area comprising the County
of Haddington (17th June 1907).

Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kirkoudbrightshire.—See under Dumfriesshire, &c. Lanarkshire.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Linlithgow and Midlothian.—An Area comprising the Counties of Linlithgow and Midlothian, the Burghs of Leith and Musselburgh, and the City of Edinburgh (17th June 1907).

of Edinburgh (17th June 1907).

Midlothian.—See under Linlithgow, &c.
Nairn.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Orkney.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Peebles.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.
Perthshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Renfrew.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.
Ross and Cromarty.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Roxburghshire.—See under Berwickshire, &c.
Selkirkshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Stirlingshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Sutherland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Wigtownshire.—An Area comprising the County

of Wigtown (5th May 1906).

Zetland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 8th February 1908, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs).

# ANTHRAX.

(	County.	Outbreaks Reported.	Animals Attacked.		
			No.	No.	
Aberdeen				. 2	2
Banff	•••			$\tilde{2}$ .	3
Elgin or Mora				1	1
Fife				1	1
Forfar				1	1
Lanark				2	$\frac{1}{2}$
Midlothian				1	1
				1	1
Wigtown	•••	•••		1	1
Тота	r			12	13

## FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE.

COUNTY.			Outbreaks Confirmed.	Animals Reported during the Week as Attacked.	
		-		No.	No.
Midlothian	•••	···		1	108
Тота	L	• • •		1	108

### GLANDERS (INCLUDING FARCY).

County.	Outbreaks Reported.	Animals which remained Diseased at the end of the previous Week.	Animals Reported during the Week as Attacked.	
-	No.	No.	No.	
Ayr Lanark	<u>1</u>	=	1 2	
Total	1		3	

### SHEEP SCAB.

		Outbreaks Reported.		
				No.
Kinross		 	 	1
	TOTAL	 	 •••	1

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 11th February 1908.