For Registration as Temporary Boy
CLERKS

Alexander Williamson Duncan, Philip Markham Selley.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY MESSENGERS.

Daniel Francis Joseph Gobel, Oscar Albert Knight.

II.—Assignments of Second Division Clerks.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Board of—Ernest Charles Ixer.

Constabulary Office (Ireland)—James Alexander Robb.

Fishery Board (Scotland)—Robert M'Gregor Fraser.

National Education Office (Ireland)—Patrick Bradley, Peter Brady, William John Burne, and Gervase Joseph John Patrick Neville.

Paymaster's-General's Office—Arthur La Croix Baudains and James Davie.

Post Office—Alan John Bayly, William James Ives Friend, Arthur Jesson, and Thomas Meade.

Supreme Court Pay Office—Reginald Eric Crooks.

Trade, Board of-Samuel James Garland.

Valuation Office (Ireland)—Joseph Lawrence Macklin.

War Office-David William Davies.

Works, Office of-John Frederick Armstrong.

III.—Promotions of Second Division Clerks under Clause XII. of the Order in Council of 29th November 1898:—

Army Accounts Department—Reginald Bartholomew, George Cormack, Walter Kendall, Matthew Patrick M'Evoy, Harry James Goulter Pearman, Frank Smith, Christopher William Stanway, and John Alfred West to be Second Class Assistant Accountants.

Patent Office—Alfred James Martin to be a Second Class Clerk.

Post Office—Frederick John Brett, Charles Frederick Constant, James Moll Linsdell, Edward Moore, Frederick William Nunneley, Thomas Michael Plucknett, Alfred Henry Taylor, and Frederick Victor Turpin to be Superintendents in the Savings Bank Depart-

John Joseph Cahalan to be a First Class Clerk in the Secretary's Office, Dublin.

IV.—Transfers of Assistant Clerks (Abstractor) Class:—

Inland Revenue—Michael Joseph Goulding, from the Customs.

Trade, Board of—William Arthur Rush, from the Customs.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 1st February 1908, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs).

County.		Outbreaks Confirmed,	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been Expose to Infection.
		No.	No.
Linlithgow Midlothian	 	1	1 2
TOTAL	•••	2	3

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903:—

Aberdeenshire, Argyllshire, Banffshire, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfarshire, Kincardineshire, Inverness - shire, Kinross. Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Stirlingshire, Sutherland, and Zetland .- An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kiuross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland. and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Camp-Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy. Elgin, heltown. Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906).

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).

Banfishire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Berwickshire, Roxburghshire, and Selkirkshire.—
An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick,
Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of
Hawick and Galashiels (17th June 1907).

Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Cauhness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Clackmannan .- See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, Lanarkshire, Peebles, and Renfrew.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow (12th April 1906).

Dumfriesshire and Kirkcudbrightshire.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright, and the Burgh of Dumfries (17th June 1907).

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.