## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS,

1894 to 1903.

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903:—

Aberdcenshire, Argyllshire, Banfishire, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfarshire, Inverness - shire, Kincardineshire, Kinross, Inverness - shire, Kincardineshire, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Stirlingshire, Sutherland, and Zetland.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumbarton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Camp-Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy. Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906). Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).

Banfishire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Berwickshire, Roxburghshire, and Selkirkshire.—
An Area comprising the Counties of Berwick,
Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the Burghs of
Hawick and Galashiels (17th June 1907).

Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, Lanarkshire, Peebles, and Renfrew.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow (12th April 1906).

Dumfriesshire and Kirkcudbrightshire.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright, and the Burgh of Dumfries (17th June 1907).

Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Haddingtonshire.—An Area comprising the County of Haddington (17th June 1907).

Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Kirkcudbrightshire.—See under Dumfriesshire, &c. Lanarkshire.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Linlithgow and Midlothian.—An Area comprising the Counties of Linlithgow and Midlothian, the Burghs of Leith and Musselburgh, and the City of Edinburgh (17th June 1907).

of Edinburgh (17th June 1907).

Midlothian.—See under Linlithgow, &c.
Nairn.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Orkney.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Peebles.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.
Perthshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Zetland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Renfrew.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.
Ross and Cromarty.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Roxburghshire.—See under Berwickshire, &c.
Selkirkshire.—See under Berwickshire, &c.
Stirlingshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Sutherland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Wigtownshire.—An Area comprising the County of Wigtown (5th May 1906).

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASE in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 21st September 1907, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs).

### ANTHRAX.

| County.  |  |  |  | Outbreaks<br>Reported.     | Animals<br>Attacked.       |
|--|--|--|--|----------------------------|----------------------------|
|  |  |  |  | No.                        | No,                        |
| Banff Berwick Elgin or Moray Fife Kincardine Midlothian Roxburgh |  |  |  | 1<br>1<br>1<br>1<br>1<br>1 | 1<br>1<br>1<br>1<br>1<br>1 |
| Total  |  |  |  | 7                          | 7                          |

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 24th September 1907.

# BANKRUPTS.

#### FROM THE LONDON GAZETTE.

### RECEIVING ORDERS.

James Forest Dewar, now attached to His Majesty's ship "Hecla." stationed at Portsmouth, an officer in the Royal Navy.

Frederick Stanley James, 29 Harley Road, Willesden Junction, Middlesex, tailor's assistant.

Edward Valle Pope, 19 Somerset Street, Portman Square, in the county of London, lately residing at Wittlesford, Cambridgeshire, gentleman.

Henry Stone, 49 Commercial Street, Mountain Ash, Glamorgan, confectioner.

Samuel Nichols, residing at 7 Grove Terrace, Rhuddlan, in the county of Flint, and David Nichols, Hyles Cottage, Rhuddlan aforesaid, trading as the Coventy Cycle Company at 4 Queen Street, Rhyl, in the county of Flint, journeyman printers and cycle dealers.

Wilfred Lawson, 64 Market Street, Birkenhead, Cheshire, butcher.

Samuel Widdowson, residing at 52 Charles Road, Small Heath, carrying on business at 7 Union Passage, both in the city of Birmingham, estate agent, carrying on business in copartnership with Harry Ernest Walton Church under the style of Widdowson & Church.

George Wood, residing and carrying on business at 173
Ashted Row, and also carrying on business at 7 Watery
Lane, all in Birmingham, in the county of Warwick,
baker and confectioner.

John Thomas Hyde, Leadenham, Lincolnshire, grocer and general dealer.

E. C. Edwards, 1 Argyle Road, West Ealing in the county of Middlesex, who resides at 5 Lyncroft Gardens, Ealing aforesaid, decorator.

Charles Berman (trading as Charles Berman & Co.), 108A Church Road, Redfield, in the city and county of Bristol, outfitter.

James Price, the Old House, Charing, in the county of Kent, picture and antique dealer.

Albert John Harding, 152 Victoria Street, Pontycymmer, in the county of Glamorgan, collier.

Arthur Samuel Osborne, late of 21 Wollaston Road and Alexandra Road, Cleethorpes, now of 68 Coronation Road, Cleethorpes, late fishmonger and greengroear, now shrimp hawker.