BOARD OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES,

AUGUST 25, 1906.

The Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, with the concurrence of the Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury, hereby give notice that the undermentioned situation under the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries is withdrawn from Schedule A of the Order in Council of the 4th June 1870 :--

Veterinary Inspector.

EXPLOSIVES ACT, 1875.

The Right Honourable Herbert John Gladstone, one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, in virtue of the powers conferred on him by section 53 of the Explosives Act, 1875, has appointed Sergeant John Sullivan, No. 50,076, of the Royal Irish Constabulary, an Inspector for Ireland under the said Act.

Whitehall, 28th August 1906.

FACTORY AND WORKSHOP ACT, 1901.

In pursuance of Section 118 of the above Act, the Right Honourable Herbert John Gladstone, one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, has been pleased to appoint Sidney Stuart Phillips and Joseph Walsh to be Inspectors' Assistants under the Factory and Workshops Act, 1901.

Whiteball, August 27, 1906.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS.

1894 то 1903.

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903:—

Aberdcenshire, Argyllshire, Banfshire, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfarshire, Inverness - shire, Kincardineshire, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Stirlingshire, Sutherland, and Zetland.—An Area comprising the Counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the County of Dumharton; the Cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the Burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1st August 1906).

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the County of Ayr, and the Burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23rd June 1904).

Bunfishire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Clackmannan.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumbartonshire, Lanarkshire, Peebles, and Renfrew.—An Area comprising the Counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles, and Renfrew, and the Burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the City of Glasgow.—12th April 1906.
Elgin.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.
Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kincardineshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Lanarkshire.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Nairn.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Orkney.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Peebles.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Perthshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Renfrew.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Ross and Cromarty .- See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Stirlingshire.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Sutherland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Wigtownshire.—An Area comprising the County of Wigtown (5th May 1906).

Zetland.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES in SCOTLAND for the Week ended 25th August 1906, distinguishing Counties (including Burghs).

ANTHRAX.

County.				Outbreaks Reported.	Animals Attacked.
				No.	No.
Kincardine					1
—Тотл	AL				1

GLANDERS (INCLUDING FARCY).

County.	Outbreaks Reported.	Animals which remained Diseased at the end of the previous Week.	Week as
	No.	No.	No.
Aberdeen Lanark	1 	 	1 1
TOTAL	1		2

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, 28th August 1906.