Prison Department, England: Subordinate Officer, Division I.—Henry Noblett.

Assistant Matrons-Laura Gregory, Margaret Elizabeth Herring, Lilian May Stockden.

Post Office: Postmen, London—William Charles Haw, George Henry Petritt.

Temporary Assistant Postmen, London — William Frederick George Girling, John Charles Hankinson Holtzhausen, Alfred Stanley Smith, Harry Charles Valler.

Learners—Emma Lizzie Bastow (Cromer), Mand Copeland (Grimsby), Mason Freeman Gibbons (Maidenhead), Noble Morris (Paisley), Frederick William Norton (Rochester), Edith Martha Preen (Manchester).

Under Clause VII. of the Order in Council of 4th June 1870.

Iuland Revenue : Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)— David White.

Post Office: Telephone Operator, London – Ellen Harriet Garrod.

Postman, Aberdeen-Peter Crombie.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Christopher Gibson Andrews, Clifford Banks Archer, George William Gray, Leonard Haswell Mitchell, Frederick Charles Muddiman, Henry Alick Shepherd, Cuthbert Sidney Renben Whitebread, Llewellyn William Charles Montgomery Wilson.

## January 8, 1904.

Marine y .

# AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Stationery Office: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)—
John Greene.

Post Office: Women Clerks—Clara Euphemia · Blade, Mary Elizabeth Doe.

Male Sorter, London-John Frazer.

# WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Devonport Dockyard, Shipwright-Alfred Parkes Penney.

Pembroke Dockyard, Skilled Labourer — James Murphy Murray, otherwise William Murray.

Prison Department, England: Subordinate Officer, Division I.—Frederick Liddle.

Assistant Matrons — Emmeline Louise M'Innes, Mary Scott.

Post Office: Postmen; London—Alfred Arthur Armes, Joseph Henry Burford, Harry Clarke, Henry William Clarke, Ernest Percy Cobby, Thomas Henry Embers, John Greaves, Edward James Gribble, Thomas Henry Spencer, Clifford Joshua Daniel Welsman.

Temporary Assistant Postman, London—William Harold Howie.

Telephone Operator, London—Lillian Blanche Howe.

Learners—Robert William Bousfield (Kirkby Stephen), Donald MacDougall (Portree), Jane Roberts (Bangor), James Spence (Bolton), Edith Evelyn Webb (Kendal), William Morrison Wright (Bridge of Allan). Postmen—William John Butcher (Hythe), Alfred Edward Cox (Marlborough), Charles Thomas Godfrey (Maidstone), James Harper (Belfast).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — Thomas Edward Cowan (Edinburgh), Frederick Thomas (Wrexham), William Herbert Wakely (Bromley, Kent).

Under Clause VII. of the Order in Council of 4th June 1870.

Local Government Board, Ireland: Temporary Auditor-Robert Perse FitzPatrick.

Prison Department, England: Subordinate Officer, Division I.—Sydney Albert Dawes.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Harold Bertram Cullis, George Edgar Downton, Thomas Henry Haskins, William Ford Molloy, William Joseph Porter, William Albert Shaw, Victor Percy Ward.

### January 9, 1904.

#### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Post Office: Woman Clerk—Agnes Evelyn Ebden.
Male Learner, London—Arthur Bath.

Female Sorter, London—Catharine Christina Agnes Baillie.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION:

Prison Department, Scotland: Guard—Alexander Watson Gray.

Female Warder-Christian Sutherland.

Post Office: Postmen, London—William Henry Farrant, John William George Smith, George William Lavis Spink, Edward William Wichett, otherwise Richard Edward Wichett, Alfred James Wilson.

Temporary Assistant Postman, London-James Frederick Giles.

Skilled Mechanic-Albert Tomlinson.

Learners—Hannah Ethel Bassett (Lichfield), Edward William Crabb (Ivybridge), Agnes Beryl Goring (Tamworth), Sidney Thomas Hearn (Redhill), James Parker (Skipton), Hilda Jessie Sealy (Shepton Mallet).

Postmen—Robert Barwell (Sheffield), Thomas Bassnett (Liverpool), William Barnes Benn (Wigton), Charles Herbert Brown (Sheffield), William George Coles (Watford), John Ferguson (Bathgate), James Edward Fry (Cheltenham), Abraham James Griffiths (Port Talbot), Percy Hole (Mansfield), Mark Leonard Pettipher (Warwick), Francis Harry Piggott (Sandy), Arthur William Swaisland (Tonbridge), Frank Tucker (Pontypridd), Louis John Walsh (Halifax), Arthur Walton (Normanton).

Temporary Assistant Postman, Inverness—Harold Rhuallan Webster.

Under Clause VII. of the Order in Council of 4th June 1870.

Royal Irish Constabulary Office: Principal Staff Officer in the Administrative Division—Hugh Morrison Metcalfe.